Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Starlight Road...again =x

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Starlight Road...again =x   Sun Mar 20, 2011 6:38 pm

Starlight Road
Activate only when an effect is activated that would destroy 2 or more cards you control. Negate the effect and destroy that card. Then, you can Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Extra Deck.

Ok just want to clarify something that I encountered during one of the tourneys.

Situation: *if i remember correctly >.<*
My field has Earth, and I normal summon Venus which then summons 3 mystic shine balls

Summon last shine ball
Chain 1: Venus summons Shine ball
Chain 2: Opponent Chains Torrential Tribute
Chain 3: I chain Starlight road
Chain 4: Opponent Chains Icarus Attack and targets 2 monsters

Chain resolves:
Chain 4: Icarus destroys 2 monsters
Chain 3: Starlight Road negates Torrential Tribute
Chain 2: Torrential Tribute is negated
Chain 1: Shine ball summoned successfully

Ok my memory was a bit blur so I just need to clarify something.

Case A (which i think is what happened)
Icarus Destroyed the last shine ball that was summoned -> starlight road did not manage to protect, hence stardust dragon could not be summoned

Case B (which i want to clarify)
If icarus destroyed other monsters which starlight road did not manage to protect, hence stardust dragon could not be summoned

Case C (what if)
Can Starlight Road actually still activate when the field conditions change? Example : from 4 monsters, the targets become 2, or even 1. In this case what happens?



I tried to translate jap wiki but it ended in utter failure lol. Thanks in advance for the clarifications!
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road...again =x   Sun Mar 20, 2011 8:48 pm

All cases are wrong, the activation condition of starlight road have been fufilled and the negation of Torrential Tribute will continue. Stardust, as usual, will be optioned to be summoned.
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road...again =x   Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:03 am

You have any references? Or is this just your personal ruling?
Back to top Go down
Turles
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 3
Age : 24
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road...again =x   Mon Mar 21, 2011 10:36 am

What bishzor is trying to say is that Starlight Road's activation criteria has already been fulfilled, so Starlight Road's effect resolves normally, which is correct.

One way your opponent could've stopped the summoning of Stardust Dragon is by destroying his/her own Torrential Tribute with the effect of Icarus Attack.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road...again =x   Today at 2:17 am

Back to top Go down
 
Starlight Road...again =x
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Starlight Road...again =x
» Starlight Road VS Skill Drain
» Starlight Road
» Torrential burial + Starlight Road
» saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: