Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Card trooper..

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
CZALM
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 179
Age : 20
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-11-23

PostSubject: Card trooper..    Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:42 pm

Hi when I take out card trooper from the grave with debris dragon , and I synchro for blackrose and successfully bomb the field , Does card trooper's effect activate which would make me draw a card?
Back to top Go down
handoffate
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 45
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2011-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:45 pm

CZALM wrote:
Hi when I take out card trooper from the grave with debris dragon , and I synchro for blackrose and successfully bomb the field , Does card trooper's effect activate which would make me draw a card?

"When this card you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, draw 1 card."

no u don't, u have already used it as a SYNCHRO MATERIAL monster , so card trooper is not considered as "destroyed and sent to graveyard".
Back to top Go down
CZALM
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 179
Age : 20
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-11-23

PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:48 pm

ohh ok but what if I use dark hole ? does debris dragon negate the effect of card trooper?
Back to top Go down
handoffate
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 45
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2011-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:52 pm

yes u can, because since card trooper is destroyed as sent to graveyard, that card fulfillls the requirement and u can draw one card, so on the field being blanked by debris dragon only affects when card trooper's effect on the field. ie. its overturn 3cards effect.

Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:57 pm

CZALM wrote:
Hi when I take out card trooper from the grave with debris dragon , and I synchro for blackrose and successfully bomb the field , Does card trooper's effect activate which would make me draw a card?

ans:you cannot draw

if debris take back card trooper and u want to use effect to mil 3 card can but never add attack only
Back to top Go down
CZALM
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 179
Age : 20
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-11-23

PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Sat Mar 19, 2011 11:58 pm

ohh I see , thanks guys
Back to top Go down
handoffate
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 45
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2011-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:00 am

holylight wrote:
CZALM wrote:
Hi when I take out card trooper from the grave with debris dragon , and I synchro for blackrose and successfully bomb the field , Does card trooper's effect activate which would make me draw a card?

ans:you cannot draw

if debris take back card trooper and u want to use effect to mil 3 card can but never add attack only

mill effect is optional? so even when it's blank u can still use it?
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:28 am

You can activate but will not get the effect. The milling part of the effect is a cost, so you can mill but will not get the attack boost.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
handoffate
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 45
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2011-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:32 am

isee. so anything that is a cost for the card (like milling, target to destroy etc) will still go on even if the card is blanked?
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:54 pm

If there's a cost to be made, you have to fulfill it. It's like no money no talk.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Card trooper..    Today at 8:27 am

Back to top Go down
 
Card trooper..
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Problem Solved due to Card Text
» Guardmaster's (Un)Official "Card" series discussion
» Gemini Deck
» New Payment Method - Credit/Debit Card
» [Card Review Article] Card Sneak-a-Peek: Herald of Perfection

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: