Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 1:15 am

Here are my questions

1. Light and Darkness on the field, during standby phase i special summon treeborn frog. Will light and darkness negate its summon?

2. If it does negate its summon, can i special summon it again since its still standby phase?

3. If i can special summon it again, will it be negated again? (Then it will be a never ending cycle?)

4. When i summon LaDD, opponent activate bottomless trap hole, can i negate the bottomless trap hole?

5. When i summon LaDD, opponent activate solemn warning, can i negate the solemn warning?


Pls help! Thanks!
Back to top Go down
xfantasy
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 548
Registration date : 2010-05-29

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 1:30 am

1. Yes
2./3. Yes but it will be negated until it is left with 800 atk points
4. yes
5. no but you still will be able to use its effect to sp a monster
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 1:33 am

ok thanks!
Back to top Go down
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 561
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 1:38 am

1-3:

U can keep ss treeborn frog for as long as it is at the standby phase. If LADD is on the field, the ss will be negated, but u can choose to ss the frog again since it is still standby phase. However, note that for as long as LADD is able to negate, the ss will be negated. Hence, to answer the first few qns, treeborn frog and LADD will form a loop till LADD is unable to negate and the frog is able to ss. But, if u choose nt to ss the frog then nth will happen.

4:
Yes. But if u opponent chain two bottomless then it will only negate once since LADD effect can only negates once in a chain.

5:
No, since LADD cannot negate counter trap.
Back to top Go down
AceNeos
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 71
Age : 22
Location : Jurong East
Registration date : 2008-10-01

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:02 am

Erm hey i have a question.

I summon LADD and opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole". Can I save my LADD by chaining "Interdimensional Transporter" to my LADD's negation effect?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:36 am

AceNeos wrote:
Erm hey i have a question.

I summon LADD and opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole". Can I save my LADD by chaining "Interdimensional Transporter" to my LADD's negation effect?

If u summon LADD and your opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole", your LADD's effect will trigger first.
In this case, the effect of "Bottomless Trap Hole" will be negated.

But if you chained "Interdimensional Transporter Device" on your LADD, it will go like this
LADD Summoned => Bottomless Trap Hole Activated
LADD's effect triggers to negate bottomless trap hole
interdimensional transporter device is chained to LADD's effect => LADD is removed from the game

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
AceNeos
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 71
Age : 22
Location : Jurong East
Registration date : 2008-10-01

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:42 am

But it will still come back right?
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 2:20 pm

Yes it will.
Back to top Go down
Imbalanze
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 175
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-06-15

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 6:03 pm

AceNeos wrote:
Erm hey i have a question.

I summon LADD and opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole". Can I save my LADD by chaining "Interdimensional Transporter" to my LADD's negation effect?

this is like trying to bottomless trap hole a psycho shocker...

Ball-Snow wrote:
AceNeos wrote:
Erm hey i have a question.

I summon LADD and opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole". Can I save my LADD by chaining "Interdimensional Transporter" to my LADD's negation effect?

If u summon LADD and your opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole", your LADD's effect will trigger first.
In this case, the effect of "Bottomless Trap Hole" will be negated.

But if you chained "Interdimensional Transporter Device" on your LADD, it will go like this
LADD Summoned => Bottomless Trap Hole Activated
LADD's effect triggers to negate bottomless trap hole
interdimensional transporter device is chained to LADD's effect => LADD is removed from the game

if I'm not wrong LADD can activiate its effect to keep on chaining until it has only 800 att left...so LADD will negate ITD as well...so it won't be removed from the game
Back to top Go down
Munk
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 230
Age : 21
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2009-05-25

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:01 pm

Imbalanze wrote:
AceNeos wrote:
Erm hey i have a question.

I summon LADD and opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole". Can I save my LADD by chaining "Interdimensional Transporter" to my LADD's negation effect?

this is like trying to bottomless trap hole a psycho shocker...

Ball-Snow wrote:
AceNeos wrote:
Erm hey i have a question.

I summon LADD and opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole". Can I save my LADD by chaining "Interdimensional Transporter" to my LADD's negation effect?

If u summon LADD and your opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole", your LADD's effect will trigger first.
In this case, the effect of "Bottomless Trap Hole" will be negated.

But if you chained "Interdimensional Transporter Device" on your LADD, it will go like this
LADD Summoned => Bottomless Trap Hole Activated
LADD's effect triggers to negate bottomless trap hole
interdimensional transporter device is chained to LADD's effect => LADD is removed from the game

if I'm not wrong LADD can activiate its effect to keep on chaining until it has only 800 att left...so LADD will negate ITD as well...so it won't be removed from the game


LNDD be can chain blocked.....
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:20 am

Imbalanze wrote:

if I'm not wrong LADD can activiate its effect to keep on chaining until it has only 800 att left...so LADD will negate ITD as well...so it won't be removed from the game

He will only negate the activation of the Chain 1. Chain 3 onwards/spell speed 3 he will not negate.
Back to top Go down
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 561
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:24 am

bishzor101 wrote:
Imbalanze wrote:

if I'm not wrong LADD can activiate its effect to keep on chaining until it has only 800 att left...so LADD will negate ITD as well...so it won't be removed from the game

He will only negate the activation of the Chain 1. Chain 3 onwards/spell speed 3 he will not negate.

Yes, he is right. LADD effect can only activate once in a chain and cannot negate card with speed higher than it.
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:25 am

so means if LaDD attacks, opponent activate mirror force, cannot negate it?
Back to top Go down
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 561
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:47 am

LADD can negate mirror force.


Last edited by weikiat on Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:47 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:58 am

huh how come? isnt mirror force a spell speed 3?
Back to top Go down
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 561
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:00 am

I think is will answer most of ur questions

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Light_and_Darkness_Dragon
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:03 am

jusjustjustin wrote:
huh how come? isnt mirror force a spell speed 3?

oh my ~.~

lets nt talk about monster effects first

normal magic => speed 1
quick-play magic/normal trap => speed 2
counter trap => speed 3

LADD cannot negate anything which is speed 3, which in this case, counter traps only

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:12 am

jusjustjustin wrote:
Here are my questions

1. Light and Darkness on the field, during standby phase i special summon treeborn frog. Will light and darkness negate its summon?
ans:yes,u can keep on come back until the ladd cannot negate any more

2. If it does negate its summon, can i special summon it again since its still standby phase?
ans:yes

3. If i can special summon it again, will it be negated again? (Then it will be a never ending cycle?)
ans:ladd must negate so treeborn keep on come back until ladd left 800 atk

4. When i summon LaDD, opponent activate bottomless trap hole, can i negate the bottomless trap hole?
ans:yes cause is normal trap speed 2

5. When i summon LaDD, opponent activate solemn warning, can i negate the solemn warning?
ans:no but u still can take back monster from ur grave


Pls help! Thanks!
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:35 am

oh paiseh lol. Thanks guys
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 11:33 am

Imbalanze wrote:
AceNeos wrote:
Erm hey i have a question.

I summon LADD and opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole". Can I save my LADD by chaining "Interdimensional Transporter" to my LADD's negation effect?

this is like trying to bottomless trap hole a psycho shocker...

Ball-Snow wrote:
AceNeos wrote:
Erm hey i have a question.

I summon LADD and opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole". Can I save my LADD by chaining "Interdimensional Transporter" to my LADD's negation effect?

If u summon LADD and your opponent chains "Bottomless Trap Hole", your LADD's effect will trigger first.
In this case, the effect of "Bottomless Trap Hole" will be negated.

But if you chained "Interdimensional Transporter Device" on your LADD, it will go like this
LADD Summoned => Bottomless Trap Hole Activated
LADD's effect triggers to negate bottomless trap hole
interdimensional transporter device is chained to LADD's effect => LADD is removed from the game

if I'm not wrong LADD can activiate its effect to keep on chaining until it has only 800 att left...so LADD will negate ITD as well...so it won't be removed from the game


Dun noob leh, LADD can only negate once per chain.

And it is a must to negate.
Back to top Go down
Imbalanze
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 175
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-06-15

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 11:34 am

aiya talk so much just use a tyrant oppression can liao no need scared of trap holes Very Happy
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 11:39 am

this guy is full of rubbish.
Back to top Go down
winkles
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 365
Age : 21
Location : your house
Registration date : 2011-02-06

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 11:56 am

Imbalanze wrote:
aiya talk so much just use a tyrant oppression can liao no need scared of trap holes Very Happy

that is nonsense
Back to top Go down
Imbalanze
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 175
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-06-15

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 11:59 am

I mean tyrant's temper Very Happy
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:28 pm

Imbalanze wrote:
I mean tyrant's temper Very Happy

CYCLONE!
Back to top Go down
Imbalanze
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 175
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-06-15

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:38 pm

don't copy me use heart of the card Very Happy


*set 1 more tyrant temper*
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:52 pm

[censored by admin] this shit...

At your house:


and



Don't even bother putting that 3rd card.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Thu Mar 17, 2011 1:35 am

Locking this topic cos all of you are lame.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!   Today at 6:10 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!
» Light And Darkness Dragon
» how to build dragunity deck with light and darkness dragon
» Light and Darkness dragon deck RATE/FIX
» Article #3 [A look at Light and Darkness Dragon]

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: