Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
mhyperion3
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 398
Age : 128
Location : WEST SG
Registration date : 2011-02-18

PostSubject: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:32 pm

Hi,

Would like to get assistance on Dragunity Aklys rulling clarification. The online wikis are not exactly clear.

Situation 1:
Dragunity Aklys is eqipped to Dragunity Legionnaire.
Player activates Dragunity Legionnaire effect to {send 1 "Dragunity" card from your Spell & Trap Card Zone to the Graveyard to select 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and destroy it.}
Hence, player selects Dragunity Aklys, which is equipped to it (Dragunity Legionnaire).

Resolution 1:
Does it mean player can destroy 1 Face-up monster (Legionnaire Effect) and an addition of 1 card on the field (Aklys Effect)
Total 2 cards? Correct or Wrong?


Situation 2:
Dragunity Aklys is eqipped to Dragunity Legionnaire. Player activates Icarus Attack, selects Dragunity Legionnaire to sacrifice.

Resolution 2:
Does it mean player can destroy 2 cards from Icarus Attack effect AND an addition of 1 card on the field (Aklys Effect)?
Total 3 cards? Correct or Wrong?


Situation 3:
Dragunity Aklys is eqipped to Dragunity Legionnaire. Opponent uses Book of Moon on Dragunity Legionnaire and turns in face-down.
What happens next?

Resolution 3:
Does Aklys get sent to graveyard without activating its effect at all? or its effect will activate? or?


Situation 4:
Dragunity Aklys is eqipped to Dragunity Legionnaire for player during his turn.
Next, it is now opponent turn, player summons a 2800ATK monster to attack Dragunity Legionnaire and destroys it in battle.

Resolution 4:
Does the effect of Dragunity Aklys activate since the monster its equipped to (Dragunity Legionnaire destroyed in batlle), allowing it to destroy 1 card on the field?


Situation 5:
Dragunity Aklys is eqipped to Dragunity Legionnaire for player during his turn.
Next, it is now opponent turn, player special summons Master Hyperion and uses it effect by removing 1 light monster from his graveyard to select and destroy a card on field.
Opponent selects Dragunity Legionnaire.

Resolution 5:
Since Dragunity Legionnaire (with a Dragunity Akyles equipped to it) is destroyed by Master Hyperion's effect, does the effect of Dragunity Aklys activate and allow player to destroy a card on the field or not?


Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:30 pm

Just to get a clear understanding, only when Aklys is sent to a graveyard by an effect, it will then activate its destruction effect. If it is sent to the graveyard along with the equipped monster or is no longer equipped to a monster(by Book of Moon or other monster removal effect) it will not activate its destruction effect. This ruling was implemented.

Situation 1:
Destroy 2 cards.

Situation 2:
Destroy 2 cards from Icarus only.

Situation 3:
Will not destroy. No longer equipped to monster.

Situation 4:
Same as Situation 3

Situation 5:
Same as Situation 3.
Back to top Go down
mhyperion3
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 398
Age : 128
Location : WEST SG
Registration date : 2011-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:57 pm

Ok, thank you, this clarifies alot.
Back to top Go down
yangyang548
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 167
Age : 19
Location : Jurong West
Registration date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:20 pm

does the effect apply when dragunity arma lavetin is special summoned by removing a dragunity monster equipped with aklys? it happens in the psp and i wonder if this is another special ruling? if im not wrong the effect does not apply when the equipped monster equipped with aklys is used for a synchro summon and tribute summon rite?
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:50 pm

Yes, as long Aklys is no longer considered to be equipped to its monster(E.G. The equipped monster leaves the field while being equipped), the destruction effect will not be applied.

When an monster equipped with and equip magic leaves the field, the equip magic gets destroyed because the monster is no longer there. Same thing applies to Aklys.
Back to top Go down
yangyang548
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 167
Age : 19
Location : Jurong West
Registration date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:56 pm

what about the monster leaving the field due to dragunity arma levatin's effect?
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Sat Mar 26, 2011 11:58 am

"You can Special Summon this card from your hand or your Graveyard by removing from play 1 face-up monster you control equipped with a "Dragunity" card(s). When this card is Normal or Special Summoned, you can select 1 Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard, except "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten", and equip it to this card. When this card is sent to the Graveyard by your opponent's card effect, you can select 1 of the monsters that were equipped to this card when it was sent to the Graveyard, and Special Summon that monster from the Graveyard."

Which part?
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Mon Mar 28, 2011 6:53 pm

Does synchro summoning a monster which Aklys is attached to able to activate its effect?
If Cyclone/any card that targetsand destroy/send Aklys from the magic/trap slot into the grave able to activate its effect?

Destroy as in cyclone etc, send as in Dragunity Legion or Scrap dragon or Dragunity Vajrayana.

Clarify please. Thanks
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:07 pm

lingbu wrote:
Does synchro summoning a monster which Aklys is attached to able to activate its effect?
If Cyclone/any card that targetsand destroy/send Aklys from the magic/trap slot into the grave able to activate its effect?

Destroy as in cyclone etc, send as in Dragunity Legion or Scrap dragon or Dragunity Vajrayana.

Clarify please. Thanks

can still destroy if u use legion cyclone double cyclone scrapdragon etc etc!!

OMG lingbu is back Shocked Shocked
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:10 pm

holylight wrote:
lingbu wrote:
Does synchro summoning a monster which Aklys is attached to able to activate its effect?
If Cyclone/any card that targetsand destroy/send Aklys from the magic/trap slot into the grave able to activate its effect?

Destroy as in cyclone etc, send as in Dragunity Legion or Scrap dragon or Dragunity Vajrayana.

Clarify please. Thanks

can still destroy if u use legion cyclone double cyclone scrapdragon etc etc!!

OMG lingbu is back Shocked Shocked

OK noted thanks alot!!
Im linda aka lingbu's sister, Im Laura!
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:08 pm

If the monster equipped with Aklys is used as Synchro Material, Aklys will not activate his effect.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:15 am

A Dragunity monster is equipped with Alkys , Activates Laevyatein's effect , remove the monster. Does Aklys able to apply its destruction effect and Laevyatein still gets to equip a dragon to itself?

or choose one.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:07 am

acuris must touch the grave when the monster it was equipped to is still on the field.
Back to top Go down
kp268
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 1
Age : 25
Location : USA
Registration date : 2011-05-18

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Wed May 18, 2011 3:24 pm

Aklys effect is not activated if you remove a monster from play for leyvaten's effect due to the fact that the monster is removed from play first, so aklys is now unequip.

I was wondering, with the Legionnaire Aklys combo, I know Legionnaire's effect is a monster effect, but is Aklys effect at that point considered a monster effect or magic effect?
Back to top Go down
hamtaro
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 67
Age : 35
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Fri May 20, 2011 1:27 am

a monster effect, as it activates when its sent to the grave. when it enters the grave it changes back to a monster instead of an equip magic
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling   Today at 5:42 am

Back to top Go down
 
Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Dragunity Aklys as an Equip Card Rulling
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» [OCG Rulings] Igknights Important Ruling
» equip spell/warrior combo
» Compilation of Card Questions

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: