Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bluestar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 435
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-08-13

PostSubject: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:53 pm

Situation:
Synchro summoned (any synchro monster) successfully. Opponent Book of Moon it. Next turn flipped summoned it but opponent chained Solemn Warning or Solemn Judgment to the flip-summoning. Can i still reborn it back after it is being sent to the grave?

Note that the monster had been successfully summoned before, but was being flipped face down.



Similarly, if it is Chaos Sorcerer instead, can i reborn it back? (i assume the answer would be the same for Chaos Sorcerer and any Synchro monster)
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Fri Mar 11, 2011 12:03 am

from what i see, u can
this is taken from wikia, might be wrong:
-Synchro Monsters are like Fusion Monsters. Once the Synchro Monster is properly Synchro Summoned, it can be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn", "Premature Burial", etc. as long as the Synchro Monster is not returned to the Extra Deck. If the Synchro Monster is sent to the Graveyard without being Summoned, such as by the effect of "Gale Dogra", then you cannot Special Summon it.

but from what i know, it was said that as long as a synchro monster is summoned succesfully via sycnhro summon, it can be special summon from grave/ rfg.

this applies to chaos sorc too.

correct me if i m wrong
Back to top Go down
Bluestar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 435
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-08-13

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Fri Mar 11, 2011 12:09 am

But the flip summoning after that was negated. de part u mentioned from wikia is about it being summoned successfully and then sent to grave after that. nothing is mentioned about de summoning being negated when it is being flipped summon after it had been successfully summoned before. u get what im trying to highlight right?
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Fri Mar 11, 2011 12:14 am

i believe that u can still reborn it back.
lets wait for more official support and information ba:)


Last edited by XiaoCola on Fri Mar 11, 2011 12:16 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Fri Mar 11, 2011 12:14 am

正規の手順で特殊召喚した特殊召喚モンスターを《月の書》などで裏側守備表示にし、その後破壊されても蘇生制限をクリアでき、蘇生・帰還は可能になる。
(裏側守備表示と反転召喚も参照)
前述のとおり、裏側守備表示にしても「蘇生制限を満たしている」という情報は失われないが、その後《神の宣告》等で反転召喚を無効にされた場合、無効にされた時点で「蘇生制限を満たしている」という情報が失われてしまう。(08/09/05)

Basically, when the synchro is turned facedown, its "successfully summoned" properties is still retained... and when its flipped summoned, the "successfully summoned" properties got negated by solemn warning...

So basically, u cannot reborn a synchro monster that is flipped facedown, then faceup and negated by solemn warning...


Last edited by pokekid88 on Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:28 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : slight tl error but still means the same thing...)
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Jonas
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 57
Age : 104
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-05-26

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:26 am

pokekid88 wrote:
正規の手順で特殊召喚した特殊召喚モンスターを《月の書》などで裏側守備表示にし、その後破壊されても蘇生制限をクリアでき、蘇生・帰還は可能になる。
(裏側守備表示と反転召喚も参照)
前述のとおり、裏側守備表示にしても「蘇生制限を満たしている」という情報は失われないが、その後《神の宣告》等で反転召喚を無効にされた場合、無効にされた時点で「蘇生制限を満たしている」という情報が失われてしまう。(08/09/05)

Basically, when the synchro is turned facedown, its "successfully summoned" properties has been lost... and when its flipped summoned, the "successfully summoned" properties got negated by solemn warning...

So basically, u cannot reborn a synchro monster that is flipped facedown, then faceup and negated by solemn warning...

cheers This is very clear. As long it's last summoning was negated(I mean only itself sp summon or flipped), u can nv sp summon it back from grave/rfp.
Back to top Go down
Bluestar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 435
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-08-13

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:24 pm

ok. thanks for answering!
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:24 am

Can you special summon red nova dragon or shooting star dragon (synchro-summoned properly)after they were sent to the grave?

Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Sat Apr 02, 2011 2:26 am

Yes. You can.
Back to top Go down
Baggy24
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 218
Age : 20
Location : Simei
Registration date : 2011-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:01 pm

so also if u synchro summon and was solemn warninged, you cannot special with Monster reborn?
Back to top Go down
YGOduelist
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 505
Age : 20
Location : Yishun
Registration date : 2010-05-15

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:17 pm

yes because the summoning is negated ...
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters   Today at 8:14 am

Back to top Go down
 
Ruling on Reborning Synchro monsters
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» New Xyz Ruling!
» ritual summon ruling
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Greed Quasar and monsters like this one
» Gemini Spark and Thunder King Rai-Oh

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: