Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bluestar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 435
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-08-13

PostSubject: Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai   Wed Mar 09, 2011 9:59 pm

Kagemusha of the Six Samurai:
When (exactly) 1 face-up "Six Samurai" monster you control is targeted by a Spell Card, Trap Card, Spell/Trap effect, or Effect Monster's effect, you can change the target to this face-up card on the field, instead.

Qn 1.
If Player A activates Dimensional Prison when Player B's Grandmaster of the Six declares an attack, can Player B remove from play Kagemusha instead?


Qn 2.
If Player A activates Icarus Attack and targets Player B's Mizuho and Kageki, can Player B replace kagemusha for one of the 2 selected monsters?
Eg. destroy Mizuho + Kagemusha or destroy Kageki + Kagemusha.


Qn 3.
If Player A activates Icarus Attack and targets Player B's Mizuho and a set Magic / Trap, can Player B destroy Kagemusha and de selected Magic / Trap instead?


Qn 4.
Player A activates cards that select a Six Samurai monster to be destroyed and Player B chose to change de target to Kagemusha. Player A den chains another card to destroy another Six Samurai monster, can Player B choose to destroy de same Kagemusha?




Taken from wikia under TCG ruling:

If "Kagemusha" is an illegal target for the effect you want to switch the target of when that effect is activated, you cannot activate "Kagemusha’s" effect.

You can activate this effect multiple times during the same Chain.
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai   Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:03 pm

1. no.

2. no.

3. yes.

4. from the rulings, i think should be able to. not very sure on this.
Back to top Go down
Bluestar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 435
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-08-13

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai   Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:10 pm

for qn 3, i forgot to add in de following ruling taken from wikia.

Exactly 1 face-up “Six Samurai” monster must be the only target of the effect if you want to switch the target to this card.

Since icarus attack targets 2 cards (therefore de monster is not the ONLY target of the effect), can u still replace with kagemusha?

and these rulings are taken from wikia and is under TCG ruling.. will these be applied for the Asia tourney on 13 March 2011?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai   Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:50 pm

ask the judge bah,post on the other section.
Back to top Go down
RiotLover
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 4
Age : 22
Location : Hougang
Registration date : 2011-02-02

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai   Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:09 am

Question 3: Read the english version of kagemusha "When (exactly) 1 face-up "Six Samurai" monster you control is targeted by a Spell Card, Trap Card, Spell/Trap effect, or Effect Monster's effect, you can change the target to this face-up card on the field, instead."
Thus, it cannot change the target to itself. Because the card must only target one card.

Question 4: Yes Kagemusha can activate it's effect multiple times in the same chain.
Then the first one will lose target when resolved.
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai   Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:23 am

Qn 1.
If Player A activates Dimensional Prison when Player B's Grandmaster of the Six declares an attack, can Player B remove from play Kagemusha instead?
Q:他の六武衆が《次元幽閉》の対象になった時このカードに移し変える事はできますか?
  (不適切な対象に移し替える事が可能かどうか)
A:その場合、対象を移し替える効果を発動する事はできません。(10/11/14)
Ans: No.


Qn 2.
If Player A activates Icarus Attack and targets Player B's Mizuho and Kageki, can Player B replace kagemusha for one of the 2 selected monsters?
Eg. destroy Mizuho + Kagemusha or destroy Kageki + Kagemusha.
Q:六武衆と名のついたモンスター1体だけでなく他のカードも対象になっている場合、効果を発動できますか?
A:1体のみ対象にされた場合のみ発動できます(10/11/13)
AnS: No.



Qn 3.
If Player A activates Icarus Attack and targets Player B's Mizuho and a set Magic / Trap, can Player B destroy Kagemusha and de selected Magic / Trap instead?
Q:六武衆と名のついたモンスター1体だけでなく他のカードも対象になっている場合、効果を発動できますか?
A:1体のみ対象にされた場合のみ発動できます(10/11/13)
Ans: practically, it means "NO"... You can only activate this card when the only targetted card is a six-samurai monster...


Qn 4.
Player A activates cards that select a Six Samurai monster to be destroyed and Player B chose to change de target to Kagemusha. Player A den chains another card to destroy another Six Samurai monster, can Player B choose to destroy de same Kagemusha?
Q:このカードの誘発即時効果を発動し、それにチェーンし六武衆1体がカードの効果の対象になる効果を発動した場合、さらにチェーンしてこのカードの誘発即時効果を発動できますか?
A:発動できます。(10/11/18)
Ans: yes.


Also:

In regards to qn 3:

Q:相手が《スクラップ・ドラゴン》の効果を発動しました。自分フィールドはこのカード以外の六武衆1体だけ選択されましたが、相手フィールドも同時に選択することになります。この場合は対象をこのカードに移し換えられますか?
A:「六武衆」1体のみ対象にされた場合のみ発動できるため、発動することはできません。(11/01/09)

Q: Opponent activates "Scrap Dragon" effect and selected 1 "Six Samurai" monster on your field except this card, however, your opponent has also chosen a target from his own field. In this case, can you change the target to this card?

Ans: Since this effect can only be activated when an effect that targets ONLY 1 "Six Samurai" Monster is activated, you CANNOT activate this card's effect...

http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php?%A1%D4%CF%BB%C9%F0%BD%B0%A4%CE%B1%C6%C9%F0%BC%D4%A1%D5
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Bluestar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 435
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-08-13

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai   Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:41 pm

ok. thanks for answering!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai   Today at 6:08 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ruling on Kagemusha of the Six Samurai
» A guide to Six Samurai.
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Bushido: The Way Of The Warrior
» Six Samurai

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: