Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Target

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
yewsoon
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 466
Age : 24
Location : earth
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Target   Fri May 30, 2008 10:26 pm

What does it mean doesn't target? is it like i select le, then my opp use D.D.crow i can change target?

BECKONING LIGHT

Discarding is not a cost.


"Beckoning Light" doesn't target.


When you resolve "Beckoning Light", first discard, then pick cards to
add to your hand. So you can add cards to your hand that you discarded
while resolving "Beckoning Light".

If you don't have enough LIGHT monsters as there are cards in your hand, you cannot activate "Beckoning Light".

You cannot activate "Beckoning Light" if you have no cards in your hand.

If your opponent chains "Disappear" to "Beckoning Light", and there are
no longer enough LIGHT monsters to retrieve as there were cards in your
hand, the effect of "Beckoning Light" disappears and you don't discard
your hand or add cards to your hand.
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Target   Fri May 30, 2008 11:04 pm

u dont even need to target when using this card.......U only select cards when u discard ur hand.

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
yewsoon
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 466
Age : 24
Location : earth
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Target   Sat May 31, 2008 9:37 pm

so my opp cannot use dd crow?
Back to top Go down
DaveDarkness
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 67
Age : 24
Location : dark side of the earth
Registration date : 2008-02-04

PostSubject: Re: Target   Sat May 31, 2008 9:52 pm

can use..ii think if gt extra light u can reselect..then if don have..light the rule abv said..effect dissapear..
Back to top Go down
yewsoon
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 466
Age : 24
Location : earth
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Target   Tue Jun 03, 2008 6:16 pm

got take back the hand u discard?
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Target   Tue Jun 03, 2008 8:02 pm

yewsoon wrote:
What does it mean doesn't target? is it like i select le, then my opp use D.D.crow i can change target?

BECKONING LIGHT

Discarding is not a cost.


"Beckoning Light" doesn't target.


When you resolve "Beckoning Light", first discard, then pick cards to
add to your hand. So you can add cards to your hand that you discarded
while resolving "Beckoning Light".

If you don't have enough LIGHT monsters as there are cards in your hand, you cannot activate "Beckoning Light".

You cannot activate "Beckoning Light" if you have no cards in your hand.

If your opponent chains "Disappear" to "Beckoning Light", and there are
no longer enough LIGHT monsters to retrieve as there were cards in your
hand, the effect of "Beckoning Light" disappears and you don't discard
your hand or add cards to your hand.
Back to top Go down
yewsoon
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 466
Age : 24
Location : earth
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Target   Wed Jun 04, 2008 2:22 pm

so can take back hand?
Back to top Go down
Dogchain
Sosuke Aizen
Sosuke Aizen


Number of posts : 651
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: tryin my 2cents worth   Wed Jun 04, 2008 6:11 pm

yewsoon wrote:
What does it mean doesn't target? is it like i select le, then my opp use D.D.crow i can change target?

BECKONING LIGHT

Discarding is not a cost.


"Beckoning Light" doesn't target.


When you resolve "Beckoning Light", first discard, then pick cards to
add to your hand. So you can add cards to your hand that you discarded
while resolving "Beckoning Light".

If you don't have enough LIGHT monsters as there are cards in your hand, you cannot activate "Beckoning Light".

You cannot activate "Beckoning Light" if you have no cards in your hand.

If your opponent chains "Disappear" to "Beckoning Light", and there are
no longer enough LIGHT monsters to retrieve as there were cards in your
hand, the effect of "Beckoning Light" disappears and you don't discard
your hand or add cards to your hand.

ok well let me help u break down the ruling as much as i can so u mite understand.


Original Card text
Discard all the cards in your hand to the Graveyard, then select a number of LIGHT monsters from your Graveyard equal to the number of cards you discarded, and add them to your hand.


"Discarding is not a cost."
well this is simple to understand...it means that if ur trap card gets negated, you still keep the cards that you intended to discard.

"Beckoning Light" doesn't target."
the ruling speaks for itself, it doesnt targets ur graveyard but rather jus selection....

When you resolve "Beckoning Light", first discard, then pick cards to add to your hand. So you can add cards to your hand that you discarded while resolving "Beckoning Light".
the steps of resolving the card....simple enuff... means if the trap allows to resolve, u will first drop those cards u wanna discard into the graveyard then pick up the same amt of cards which u have discard , even including those u had drop into the graveyard...

If you don't have enough LIGHT monsters as there are cards in your hand, you cannot activate "Beckoning Light".
simple ... meaning if u don have enuff light monsters like maybe 0 ..then u cannot activate...means u nid to have a LIGHT monster in the graveyard.

You cannot activate "Beckoning Light" if you have no cards in your hand.
ok... its simple to understand...no cards in hand how to discard later when resolve..

If your opponent chains "Disappear" to "Beckoning Light", and there are no longer enough LIGHT monsters to retrieve as there were cards in your hand, the effect of "Beckoning Light" disappears and you don't discard your hand or add cards to your hand.
since discard is not a cost...then u don nid to discard...since the trap never go thru means u don add any LIGHT monsters.... =)

hope this simple explanation works....

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelsociety.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Target   Today at 5:42 am

Back to top Go down
 
Target
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Medieval Village at Target
» Jack Sparrow was sighted in Target
» target vs select
» Favourite Instant Fusion Target
» episode #20 - Target: Earth

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: