Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Qns Regarding Necrovalley

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Wed Mar 02, 2011 12:16 pm

《王家(おうけ)の眠(ねむ)る谷(たに)-ネクロバレー/Necrovalley》

フィールド魔法
このカードがフィールド上に存在する限り、お互いのプレイヤーは墓地のカードに効果が及ぶ魔法・罠・効果モンスターの効果を無効にし、墓地のカードをゲームから除外する事もできない。また、このカードがフィールド上に存在する限り、フィールド上の「墓守の」という名のついたモンスターカードの攻撃力・守備力は500ポイントアップする。


《ゾンビキャリア/Plaguespreader Zombie》

チューナー(効果モンスター)(制限カード)
星2/闇属性/アンデット族/攻 400/守 200
手札を1枚デッキの一番上に戻して発動する。墓地に存在するこのカードを自分フィールド上に特殊召喚する。この効果で特殊召喚されたこのカードは、フィールド上から離れた場合ゲームから除外される。


《グローアップ・バルブ/Glow-Up Bulb》

チューナー(効果モンスター)
星1/地属性/植物族/攻 100/守 100
自分のデッキの一番上のカードを墓地へ送り、墓地に存在するこのカードを自分フィールド上に特殊召喚する事ができる。「グローアップ・バルブ」の効果はデュエル中に1度しか使用できない。


Does Necrovalley negates the effects of such self reborn monsters? I remember Necrovalley has no effects on Darkworld monsters though...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Wed Mar 02, 2011 4:26 pm

The TCG Malik structure deck has a good guide for Necrovalley.

Quote :
1 - No effect can take a card in the Graveyard and remove it from play. No exceptions!

2 - If a card in the graveyard can add itself back to the hand or Deck, it DOES work.

3 - If a card's effect tries to take another card in the Graveyard and put it back in the hand or Deck, it won't work.

4 - If a monster in the Graveyard can Summon itself back to the field, it DOES work.

5 - If a card's effect tries to Summon a different monster from the Graveyard, it won't work.

6 - If a card targets something in the Graveyard, or looks at cards in the Graveyard, but doesn't disturb their rest, it DOES work. (For example, a card that counts the number of monsters in the Graveyard.)

Think of it like this: While "Necrovalley" is in play, every card in the Graveyard is buried in its tomb. Nothing can enter those tombs, but a card in its tomb can open up the tomb from the inside...if they have an effect that lets them.

Plaguespreader Zombie and Glow-Up Bulb falls under point 4.
I like the analogy of the tomb; it makes the ruling much easier to remember.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:29 am

but we following ocg rules right?

Is there any contradicting rules between ocg and tcg? cuz its list as so on wikia...(though i myself dun believe in wikia...LOL)
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Thu Mar 03, 2011 1:17 am

Those are the original OCG rulings for Necrovalley. The purpose of the guide in the Malik structure deck is to update the TCG rulings to reflect and follow the OCG rulings. The confusing page on the wikia is unfortunately caused by a lack of spring cleaning, as reflected by one of the contributors.

Additionally, Point 2 on the Japanese wiki, directly relates to Point 4 of the Malik guide book.
Quote :
注意点としては以下の3つが挙げられる。

1. 「墓地で発動する効果」は無効にできない。具体的には暗黒界や多くのリクルーター、《ヴァンパイア・ロード》、《D-HERO ダッシュガイ》など。(→《エンド・オブ・アヌビス》なら無効にできる)
2. 特に、自己再生効果は基本的に無効にできない。
3. 「墓地のカードの枚数を数えるだけで、カード自体に干渉しない効果」は無効にできない。
また、《究極封印神エクゾディオス》の特殊召喚条件である「デッキに戻す」操作は効果ではなくコストであり、かつ除外ではないので妨害できない。
Source: 《王家の眠る谷-ネクロバレー》 -遊戯王カードWiki

Rough translation:
2. In particular, basic self-revival effects cannot be negated.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:02 am

okay, thanks. ^_^
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Imbalanze
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 175
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-06-15

PostSubject: Re: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:43 pm

if your effect does not target anything in the graveyard, it can be activated. this is the same deal with stardust dragon's reborn effect. when necrovalley is on the field and stardust activates it's effect, at end phase stardust dragon will be able to special summon itself back to the field
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Thu Mar 10, 2011 8:37 pm

Imbalanze wrote:
if your effect does not target anything in the graveyard, it can be activated. this is the same deal with stardust dragon's reborn effect. when necrovalley is on the field and stardust activates it's effect, at end phase stardust dragon will be able to special summon itself back to the field


stardust is because it is its own effect. not any other particular reasons.
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Thu Mar 10, 2011 8:55 pm

Imbalanze wrote:
if your effect does not target anything in the graveyard, it can be activated. this is the same deal with stardust dragon's reborn effect. when necrovalley is on the field and stardust activates it's effect, at end phase stardust dragon will be able to special summon itself back to the field

Why are you answering a question that has already been answered?
Back to top Go down
Imbalanze
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 175
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-06-15

PostSubject: Re: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:03 pm

because I want to see if my own explanation is correct ?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Qns Regarding Necrovalley   Today at 12:01 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Qns Regarding Necrovalley
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Necrovalley and Green Baboon
» Dark World Drain (KCVDS)
» A very weird mill deck~
» Reckless Summoning From Necro Valley
» Astral Pack 4 Full Spoiler

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: