Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Debris Dragon and Super Polymerization. *Resolved*

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Debris Dragon and Super Polymerization. *Resolved*   Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:17 pm

Debris dragon has been Normal Summoned successfully. Debris Dragon targets a "500 ATK and below" Monster. Opponent chains Super Polymerization with a HERO monster along his side of the field.

Will the monster targeted by Debris Dragon loses its timing to be special summoned or not?


Last edited by bishzor101 on Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:36 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
titration
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2939
Age : 22
Location : Bishan
Registration date : 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon and Super Polymerization. *Resolved*   Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:21 pm

lol ,you are the guy i used poly against
Back to top Go down
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1140
Age : 24
Location : Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date : 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon and Super Polymerization. *Resolved*   Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:24 pm

bishzor101 wrote:
Debris dragon has been Normal Summoned successfully. Debris Dragon targets a "500 ATK and below" Monster. Opponent chains Super Polymerization with a HERO monster along his side of the field.

Will the monster targeted by Debris Dragon loses its timing to be special summoned or not?
Ignition and Trigger are different. The monster targeted by Debris Dragon will be special summoned back, its just that you cannot chain cards to the super poly
Back to top Go down
elijahkwanxy
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 578
Age : 23
Location : Colosseum
Registration date : 2009-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon and Super Polymerization. *Resolved*   Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:11 am

so, in this case, means debris dragon can still pull back the below 500atk monster but debris dragon will still be used for poly? or debris dragon kena by super poly then cannot pull back the 500/below atk de monster liao?
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon and Super Polymerization. *Resolved*   Tue Mar 01, 2011 10:51 am

Once an effect has been placed on the Chain, it'll resolve unless negated. Missing of timing is used for optional effects that cannot be placed on the Chain due to the Game State not corresponding to its trigger requirement.

In your example, the current Game State is the normal summon of Debris Dragon, which correspond to the trigger effect of Debris Dragon. There is no missing of timing.

Super Polymerization's last effect means that no other effect can be added to the current chain, which is to say that Super Polymerization will be the last effect in that Chain. It does not affect any effects that are already on the Chain.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon and Super Polymerization. *Resolved*   Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:32 pm

Thank you!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon and Super Polymerization. *Resolved*   Today at 2:05 am

Back to top Go down
 
Debris Dragon and Super Polymerization. *Resolved*
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Non-fusion area and Super polymerization
» Neos alius,Gravekeeper's Commandant,Super polymerization
» Super Polymerization vs. Macro Cosmos
» WHY IS IT SUPER POLY BANNED!!!!
» Skill Drain

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: