Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Cyber phoenix

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Cyber phoenix   Thu May 22, 2008 10:17 am

If cyber phoenix is on field.
And future fusion is on field and after 2 turns,
chimera tech over dragon is special summoned.
Does chimera tech over dragon sent to grave as cyber phoenix states no single target ( future fusion targets chimera tech over dragon ), but only future fusion sent to grave.

Pls reply if anyone knows the ruling!
THX
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Cyber phoenix   Fri May 23, 2008 1:34 pm

..............

Chimeratech over dragon sends ALL cards on your field to grave, including your cyber phoenix... What you think?
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Cyber phoenix   Fri May 23, 2008 2:50 pm

DSummon wrote:
..............

Chimeratech over dragon sends ALL cards on your field to grave, including your cyber phoenix... What you think?

Someone wanted to argue with me and even said 'SHE' had checked on the rulings on net but i dun no how to explain but i knew chimera dragon wil send including CP.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Cyber phoenix   Fri May 23, 2008 11:22 pm

lingbu wrote:
DSummon wrote:
..............

Chimeratech over dragon sends ALL cards on your field to grave, including your cyber phoenix... What you think?

Someone wanted to argue with me and even said 'SHE' had checked on the rulings on net but i dun no how to explain but i knew chimera dragon wil send including CP.

who ??

_________________
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Cyber phoenix   Sat May 24, 2008 12:48 am

Think heavy storm and cosmos.....

Think lightning vortex and banisher of radiance...

You get the idea
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
sc4rl3tf4ith
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 100
Age : 25
Location : bukit panjang
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Cyber phoenix   Sat May 24, 2008 11:30 am

well.. UDE stated this

If this card is Special Summoned by the effect of "Future Fusion" while
you have "Cyber Phoenix" in Attack Position, when this card's effect
sends all other cards you control to the Graveyard "Future Fusion" is
still being negated, so the "Chimeratech Overdragon" will not be
destroyed and remains on the field.






confusing ar...
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Cyber phoenix   Sun May 25, 2008 9:43 pm

Erm.... Link pls
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
DaveDarkness
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 67
Age : 25
Location : dark side of the earth
Registration date : 2008-02-04

[tr][td]
[/td][/tr]
PostSubject: Re: Cyber phoenix   Mon May 26, 2008 9:34 am

CHIMERATECH OVERDRAGON
When you Fusion Summon this card you can use a substitute, such as “King of the Swamp”, for the “Cyber Dragon”, but not for the Machine-Type monsters. That means you can use a maximum of 1 substitute monster in the Fusion Summon.

The effect that sends all your other cards to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect and it can be chained to.

“Chimeratech Overdragon” can attack the same monster more than once if the attack target is not destroyed, such as an Attack Position “Spirit Reaper”.

If “Chimeratech Overdragon” attacks directly, and then the opponent Special Summons a monster during the same Battle Phase it cannot attack it.

You can activate “De-Fusion” and target “Chimeratech Overdragon”, but you can only Special Summon the Fusion Material Monsters if you have enough vacant Monster Card Zones for ALL of the Fusion Material Monsters you used.

If this card is Special Summoned by the effect of "Future Fusion" while you have "Cyber Phoenix" in Attack Position, when this card's effect sends all other cards you control to the Graveyard "Future Fusion" is still being negated, so the "Chimeratech Overdragon" will not be destroyed and remains on the field.


http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/yugioh/en/gameplay/faqs/cardfaqs/default.aspx?first=A&last=C
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Cyber phoenix   Tue May 27, 2008 12:56 am

Weee, UDE does it again.

You just need to think it for yourself why I gave those examples. Cause its the example same situation. When you big storm the cosmos. The ruling for that is big storm does not go out of game. Same goes for say, fissure and radiance. The fissure card does not go out of game. In this case, chimeratech fortress sending the future fusion, so its the future fusion's ignition effect versus cyber phoenix permanent effect. Technically, shouldnt it be the similar situation, where the ignition goes through, ignoring the permanent?

Oh wellz, anyway, I checked through all the Japanese websites. No direct mention for Future fusion of CTOD and cyber phoenix. So good for everyone, since no quarrel between Japanese and English this time round. Since like this, I guess everyone can be happy, and just say, UDE is the only one with a direct ruling on it, therefore follow lor. Lower chance of that situation occuring anywayz?
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Cyber phoenix   Today at 12:55 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Cyber phoenix
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Publisher Offers 50% Off Ebooks On Cyber Monday
» Aster Phoenix - Dragon Deck
» My Sacred Phoenix Deck
» Aster Phoenix - Fiend Deck
» great cyber deck

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: