Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Necro Guardna

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Necro Guardna   Wed May 21, 2008 1:05 am

Yes there has been alot of argument here and there regarding removing itself to chain to opponent effect such as DD Crow and Whatever targeting it when it is in grave. So here we go...

◎ このカードの効果は、誘発即時効果で、チェーンブロックが作られます。
- This card effect is ignition effect and uses the chain block.
◎ このカードの効果は、墓地で発動する効果です。
- This card effect activates in grave
◎ このカードの効果は、ダメージステップ以外であればいつでも発動できます。
- This card can only be activated outside of damage step
◎ 効果を発動するこのカード自身を、コストとして除外します。
- The cost of activating this effect is removing itself
◎ 対象を取る効果ではありません。
- This effect is not a targeting effect

相手モンスターの攻撃を1度だけ無効にする。


チェーンブロックは作られない強制効果。
*Chain Block is not used when it is negating an attack.
◆攻撃宣言に対して除外した場合
* When chaining to an attack declaration
◇その攻撃を必ず無効にする。
* The attack must be negated.

------------------------------------
Important part here!
------------------------------------
◆攻撃宣言以外のタイミングで除外した場合
* When activating this card outside of an attack declaration
◇このカードを除外したターンのみこの効果を適用する。
* Only can be used on the same turn this card is removed from game
※相手ターンに除外、次のターン以降の相手の攻撃を無効にはできない。
- When removed during the opponent turn, you cannot use it to negate an attack on the following turn
※自分のターンに除外した場合は攻撃を無効にできない。
- You cannot negate an attack on your turn
◇適用するタイミングは選べず、バトルフェイズ開始後の最初の攻撃を必ず無効にする。
* The applied timing cannot be chosen, and the first attack during the battle phase will be negated.

------------------------------------


Sources:
Yugioh Frontier
Yugioh Wiki
Yugioh Duel Handbook
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Wed May 21, 2008 1:40 am

din noe that ppl arguing about necro guardna...

and its very long...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Wed May 21, 2008 2:14 am

wats the conclusion... can simplify it ??

_________________
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Fri May 23, 2008 10:50 am

Necro gardna can out itself OUTSIDE of battle step [meaning attack declaration], but if do so, then first attack by opponent will be blocked
Back to top Go down
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Fri May 23, 2008 11:40 am

Ron wrote:
Necro gardna can out itself OUTSIDE of battle step [meaning attack declaration], but if do so, then first attack by opponent will be blocked

wan so strong

_________________
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Sat May 24, 2008 1:21 pm

strong meh, u got disc guy and mobc on attack position on field u use disc guy whack first he LL also must negate
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Sun May 25, 2008 5:05 pm

its strong, even though it will negate the first attack, if people D.D crow during their turn, you can chain to out, at least you will not really waste its effect lol
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Wed Aug 13, 2008 5:42 am

OIC
u can chain necro guard's effect to another effect..

Wat abt Book of Life?
Book of life has 2 different effects:
select a zombie from yr grave n special summon
after that choose a monster from yr opp grave and remove from game

This is the question:
Should U chain necro guard's effect to Book when Book has gone to teh second effect?

Or

U should chain when opponent is targetting his zombie monster?

reason being, u cannot intefere a chain , so when opponent is choosing his own zombie, u should already chain necro guard's effect, rite?
So that after choosing the zombie, Book life's second effect is out of game a monster from opponent's grave (wich this case is guardna) but since u cannot interfere in the process....

I give an example:
opponent activates graceful charity, graceful charity has 2 effects:
draw 3 , discard 2.
I chain DDV.

DDV goes through 1st discarding his hands, then graceful charity draws 3 cards, but DDV cannot interfere yet(resolving) so he can discard the big monsters from his hands 1st.

Same to go for saying when opponent graceful charity is resolving,u cannot chain DDV to it after he draws 3 cards...

So i wanna highlight the point that u need to chain before Book Life resolves but not when Book Life is removing monster from graveyard.

If too CHIM nvm I like to keep it CHIM!!
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:48 am

1) Book of Moon's secondary removal effect selects the card when the effect resolves. You either chain Necro Guardna before the effect resolve or risk losing Necro Guardna.

2) Your example is correct.

3) You are highlighting the right point.
Back to top Go down
Dogchain
Sosuke Aizen
Sosuke Aizen


Number of posts : 651
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Wed Aug 13, 2008 10:32 am

sp1nn3r wrote:
1) Book of Moon's secondary removal effect selects the card when the effect resolves. You either chain Necro Guardna before the effect resolve or risk losing Necro Guardna.

2) Your example is correct.

3) You are highlighting the right point.


ermmm firstly... haha its not moon... haha its life lol


anyway here is the card text

Special Summon 1 Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard to the field and remove from play 1 monster in your opponent's Graveyard.

based
on what i know...if something targets to ur graveyard then u can chain
the necro gar else i think u have to do it before he when he uses his
magic

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelsociety.blogspot.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:09 am

Sad Used too much Book of Moon. Pai seh. But agar agar the meaning is there.

Book of LIFE targets. You pick both of them when you activate the card. No matter which is gone, the other will still resolve as per normal. So, you MUST chain Necro Guardna or lose having it. Of course, you can also chain D.D. Crow to kill off the monster he is going to special summon.
Back to top Go down
bladeknight89
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 568
Age : 27
Location : Tampines
Registration date : 2008-06-11

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:21 pm

so does that mean if opponent target my gardner with dd crow i can chain gardner effect to prevent him from removing?
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Wed Aug 13, 2008 5:38 pm

By right yes. By following the japanese rulings that is.

However in the upperdeck rulings section.

You can remove Necro Gardna anytime during the BATTLE STEP.
Including when your opponent declares an attack with his/her monster.

So actually different with the japanese rulings.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Wed Aug 13, 2008 7:18 pm

Yes UDE does it again...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Thu Aug 14, 2008 7:00 pm

And Baha also told me this that they were following Japanese rulings of Necro Gardna during the World Championships. Of being able to chain at any point of time. But I am not sure if the rulings from UDE will be changed to suit with the Japanese or not. Will update here again when I check next time.
Back to top Go down
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:25 pm

lol pls dun arugue ruling agian.. colin..

_________________
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:55 pm

lol this is not arguing la. This is my point of view ah jie.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Thu Aug 14, 2008 9:16 pm

Dogchain wrote:
lol this is not arguing la. This is my point of view ah jie.

Dogchain is nmber 1 in talking rulings...
I cant find a better 1...

Btw if u talk abt rulings posts...
I very hard to continue the topic haha

Cos u are number 1 i ruling posts...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:12 am

On that day the headjudge announced that Necro Guardna can be removed at anytime but it will only negate thefirst attack.

But I'm not sure if they will change and follow the Japanese rule so during local tournaments I guess it should be clarified before the tournament begins.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:15 am

oh i see

_________________
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Necro Guardna   Today at 4:54 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Necro Guardna
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» [SPWR] Raidraptor - Necro Vulture
» Dark World Drain (KCVDS)
» Peenemunde: WWII variant of Mord/Necro
» Odin and the Darklords
» Slifer red super special awesome tournament!!!1!ONE!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: