Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Dupe Frog VS Monster effect

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 561
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Dupe Frog VS Monster effect   Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:46 pm

Hi guys I know that I hav asked a similar before. But here is mine question again.

Will the effect of the dupe frog activate on the following scenery?

1) Tributed it to summon monster of a continuous effect

2) Tribute it to summon monster of an ignition effect such

3) Tribute it to summon monster of an optional effect.

4) Synchro summon a monster of a conitnuous effect

5) Synchro summon a monster of an ignition effect

6) Synchro summon of an optional effect

Feel free to answer mine question. Thanks!
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Dupe Frog VS Monster effect   Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:36 pm

Quote :
Missing the Timing
It's possible to miss the timing with Optional Trigger Effects, unlike Compulsory Trigger Effects. An Optional Effect "misses the timing" when the triggering condition isn't the last effect to happen in the game state, or didn't happen in the last Chain Link in the current chain.
Source: Optional Monster Effect - Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia

Do follow the link and read up on the examples. The explanations are sufficient to answer your own questions.

Hints:
For Q1 to Q3, the last action to happen is the Advance Summon of a monster.
For Q4 to Q6, the last action to happen is the Special Summon of a Synchro monster.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 561
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Dupe Frog VS Monster effect   Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:23 pm

Akira wrote:
Quote :
Missing the Timing
It's possible to miss the timing with Optional Trigger Effects, unlike Compulsory Trigger Effects. An Optional Effect "misses the timing" when the triggering condition isn't the last effect to happen in the game state, or didn't happen in the last Chain Link in the current chain.
Source: Optional Monster Effect - Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia

Do follow the link and read up on the examples. The explanations are sufficient to answer your own questions.

Hints:
For Q1 to Q3, the last action to happen is the Advance Summon of a monster.
For Q4 to Q6, the last action to happen is the Special Summon of a Synchro monster.

Firstly thanks for taking the time to answer my noob question.

I have visited before but still isnt so sure about it. So if i summon a monster by tributing a it or Synchro summon using it. The last action will be summoning a monster. Thus it will miss the timing and will not hav it effect? This is wad i infer from the given link. Do correct mi if I am wrong. Thanks
Back to top Go down
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 561
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Dupe Frog VS Monster effect   Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:19 pm

Can anyone confirm with my answers thanks ??
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Dupe Frog VS Monster effect   Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:26 pm

Yes
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Dupe Frog VS Monster effect   Today at 4:19 am

Back to top Go down
 
Dupe Frog VS Monster effect
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» JJ's ATAD 26: Frogs
» My Frog Monarch deck
» Clarification on dark world monster effects
» Effect cards that are treated as Normal Monsters?
» Swap Frog + Atlantean's

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: