Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
AhZheng
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 251
Age : 25
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2010-11-11

PostSubject: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:11 pm

player 1(turn player) has only gorz on the field.
Player 2 has only goyo on the field and set a mirror force.

player1 select gorz n declare an attack to attack opp's goyo. p1 pass priority n p2 also pass(didnt response to his mirror force)
so P1 now activate book of moon targeted goyo and replay occur.

Q: by this time could p2 still activate mirror force? to my knowledge is no and goyo will be destroyed. its bcuz when replay occur and p1 choose to attack again is not considered as 2nd attack declaration.

somebody pls clarify me this ty ^ ^


Last edited by AhZheng on Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:16 pm

declare attack nothing happen then during battle step book of moon there will be no replay....

replay occurs only when number of monster changes.
Back to top Go down
AhZheng
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 251
Age : 25
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2010-11-11

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:28 pm

or if both pass priority then will enter dmg step automatically = =? then i cant even have a chance to activate book of moon?
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:32 pm

Please go read up

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Battle_Step
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:34 pm

AhZheng wrote:
or if both pass priority then will enter dmg step automatically = =? then i cant even have a chance to activate book of moon?

declare attack. both pass priority and move on to battle step. both pass priority again and move on to damage step.

declare attack. turn player activates book of moon during battle step. book of moon resolves and move on to damage step.
Back to top Go down
AhZheng
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 251
Age : 25
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2010-11-11

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:37 pm

vampirerion wrote:
AhZheng wrote:
or if both pass priority then will enter dmg step automatically = =? then i cant even have a chance to activate book of moon?

declare attack. both pass priority and move on to battle step. both pass priority again and move on to damage step.

declare attack. turn player activates book of moon during battle step. book of moon resolves and move on to damage step.
only battle step can declare an attack so how can announce attack b4 battle step?
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:41 pm

AhZheng wrote:
vampirerion wrote:
AhZheng wrote:
or if both pass priority then will enter dmg step automatically = =? then i cant even have a chance to activate book of moon?

declare attack. both pass priority and move on to battle step. both pass priority again and move on to damage step.

declare attack. turn player activates book of moon during battle step. book of moon resolves and move on to damage step.
only battle step can declare an attack so how can announce attack b4 battle step?

the declare attack part is when you wan activate stuff like your d prison, sakuretsu armor and mirror force. Both player pass priority then the chance to activate them is gone.
Back to top Go down
AhZheng
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 251
Age : 25
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2010-11-11

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:43 pm

and i think im wrong that if p1 book of moon p2 mon replay will occur....

so i have 1 Q if i decare an attack and pass priority n opp also pass(to response Mirror) by right shall enter dmg step? or i can still activate book of moon and attack opp monster after opp also pass((to response Mirror). i just want to avoid mirror force ^ ^
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:47 pm

ya you are wrong.


Taken from DSummon's link:

The Battle Step doesn't immediately proceed to the Damage Step after both players pass. Players can still activate cards or card effects in the Battle Step. However, at this point it is too late to use cards that need to respond to an attack. Other cards may still be used if their timing and speed is correct, though.


Just go read wikia.
Back to top Go down
AhZheng
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 251
Age : 25
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2010-11-11

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:53 pm

yea i just read~ so if both passes then i can book of moon opp monster and mirror force is now cant be response and both agree to enter dmg step and the face downed mon by BOM will be destroyed~ right?
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:06 pm

AhZheng wrote:
yea i just read~ so if both passes then i can book of moon opp monster and mirror force is now cant be response and both agree to enter dmg step and the face downed mon by BOM will be destroyed~ right?

continue to damage calculation first.
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:42 pm

But P2 can chain Mirror Force =P
Back to top Go down
winson55
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 897
Age : 24
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-26

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:58 pm

No , battle step cannot activate mirror force or dimension prison , only when an attack is declared
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:02 pm

Huh? Ain't declaring an attack part of the Battle Step?
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:18 pm

This is more detailed: Breakdown of the Battle Phase - Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia

Once you understand Attack Declaration, Battle Step, Damage Step and Damage Calculation, you should be to answer your own question. Strictly speaking, Attack Declaration is under Battle Step, and Damage Calculation is under Damage Step. However, "after Attack Declaration but before Damage Step" is rather lengthy to say, hence we have the phrase "Battle Step" to imply that. Similarly, "Damage Step" is used to imply "after Battle Step but before Damage Calculation".

Additionally, two consecutive passes from both players is only for resolving a chain. For a phase/step to transit, the turn player will have to declare his intention of moving onto the next phase/step, and the opponent will have to agree before the phase/step actually moves on. If the turn player does not declare moving into the next phase/step, his opponent reserves the rights to a rewind.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
Lauren
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 186
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-05-21

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:54 pm

Also remember that both players can start an infinite amount of Chains in the Battle Step until both players agree to end it.

This means if your opponent Solemns your 1st BOM, you can start a second Chain with your 2nd BOM.
Back to top Go down
http://ygoduelist.wordpress.com
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:41 pm

in a separate chain of cus.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~   Today at 2:07 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~
» Book of Moon
» Book of Moon vs. FLIP
» Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En vs Book of Moon
» Book of Moon vs BF Armor Master

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: