Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Malefic monsters vs skill drain

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Malefic monsters vs skill drain   Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:22 pm

k this is a qtn about malefic monsters.

1. There can only be 1 malefic monster on the field
2. needs a field card

however, if u activate skill drain, you can have many malefic monsters on the field, and u dont need a field card on the field to summon it.

the situation is like this. both you and your opponent are using malefic decks. your opponent activates skill drain and special summons 2 malefic monsters on the field.

he ends his turn. the next turn you special summon a malefic monster as well. then you use mystical space typhoon to destroy his skill drain.

with skill drain removed from the field, malefic monsters have to be destroyed so that you only have 1 malefic monster on the field.

However, whose malefic monsters do we destroy?
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: Malefic monsters vs skill drain   Wed Feb 02, 2011 6:16 am

Neither you nor the opponent can summon the 2nd malefic even if skill drain is on the field, cuz the summoning is the condition.

The condition of the Malefic in your hand is still applied.
Back to top Go down
t3chy
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 369
Age : 29
Location : Jigoku..
Registration date : 2007-12-24

PostSubject: Re: Malefic monsters vs skill drain   Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:54 pm

This is regarding about "There can only be 1 Malefic Monster on the field".

Taken from konami and yugiohwikia.

Quote :
Q.
「スキルドレイン」の効果によって、フィールド上に表側表示で存在している「Sin 青眼の白龍」や「Sin 真紅眼の黒竜」、「Sin スターダスト・ドラゴン」等の『「Sin」と名のついたモンスターはフィールド上に1体しか表側表示で存在できない。』という効果が無効になっている場合、フィールド上に、2体目となる「Sin 青眼の白龍」を特殊召喚する事はできますか?

A.
「スキルドレイン」の効果によって、フィールド上に表側表示で存在する「Sin 青眼の白龍」等の、『「Sin」と名のついたモンスターはフィールド上に1体しか表側表示で存在できない。』という効果が無効になっている場合でも、手札に存在する「Sin 青眼の白龍」の効果が適用されているため、2体目となる「Sin 青眼の白龍」を特殊召喚する事はできません。

If "Skill Drain" is negating the effect "There can only be 1 face-up "Malefic" monster on the field." of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes Black Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon", then you still cannot Special Summon a second "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon", since its effect is still active while it is in the hand.
Back to top Go down
jusjustjustin
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 811
Age : 22
Location : payalebar
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Malefic monsters vs skill drain   Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:23 pm

ok thanks for your help guys. Smile
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Malefic monsters vs skill drain   Today at 2:54 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Malefic monsters vs skill drain
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» dark world monsters vs skill drain
» Malefic monsters vs skill drain
» D.D Eatos skill drain beatdown
» Skill Drain
» Skill Drain+Flip effects

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: