Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jonas
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 57
Age : 104
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-05-26

PostSubject: Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction    Sun Jan 23, 2011 9:49 pm

Where Machina Gearframe that is attached to a monster is treated as an Equip Spell Card, ur oppo synchro summon Black rose Dragon and activate its effect to destroy the whole field, can Gearframe able to protect equipped monster from destruction?
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction    Sun Jan 23, 2011 9:53 pm

No, cuz Blackrose destroys everything, even S/T zone.
Back to top Go down
awesomehazelnuts
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1819
Age : 21
Location : west beach,florida
Registration date : 2010-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction    Sun Jan 23, 2011 10:17 pm

whole field. so u cant destroy gearframe instead, its the same as shien cannot destroy another to stop it.
Back to top Go down
http://highlevelgaming.wordpress.com
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction    Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:57 am

Er, From wad i rmbr, u can.
if they are sent to the grave tgt(blackrose,judgement etc) u can protect.

I am not able to produce any source, but this was told to me by an official judge during the official event last november:)
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction    Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:24 am

This ruling was discussed before on the Official Asia Forum, and the conclusion was that the Machina Union monsters will follow the ruling of Heavy Mech Support Platform.

Quote :
Q:「装備モンスター」と「装備カード状態のこのカード」が《最終戦争》や《ブラック・ローズ・ドラゴン》等で同時破壊される場合、どうなりますか?
A:装備モンスターは、フィールド上に残ります。(10/12/11)
Source: 《強化支援メカ・ヘビーウェポン》 -遊戯王カードWiki


Q: When "Equipped Monster" and "This card in Equipment Card mode" are destroyed together by "Final Destiny" or "Black Rose Dragon", what will happen?
A: The equipped monster will remain on the field. (11th December 2010)



Digressing a bit, here's the confusing part:

Quote :
Q:装備モンスターと装備カード状態のこのカードが《ゴッドバードアタック》や《剣闘獣ガイザレス》等で同時に破壊される対象に選択された場合、装備モンスターはフィールド上に残りますか?
A:調整中。(10/12/11)
Source: 《強化支援メカ・ヘビーウェポン》 -遊戯王カードWiki


Q: When "Equipped Monster" and "This card in Equipment Card mode" are targeted to be destroyed by "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus" or "Icarus Attack", what will happen?
A: Under adjudication (11th December 2010)

Just for some background knowledge, the prior ruling was that only the Union monster in Equipment Card mode will be destroyed, similar ruling as the interaction with Black Rose Dragon.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction    Mon Jan 24, 2011 3:17 pm

If what you say is true, then Shien can protect itself by tributing other Six Samurai when blackrose blows up the field.
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction    Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:26 pm

Machinist wrote:
If what you say is true, then Shien can protect itself by tributing other Six Samurai when blackrose blows up the field.

No offense, but I cannot see the correlation between those two.

Machina Union monsters' substitution effects are compulsory, hence they will resolve even if they are destroyed. Six Samurai monsters' substitution effects, on the other hand, are optional, hence you cannot choose to resolve it by selecting a destroyed Six Samurai monster.

Of course, the above are correct as of this point of writing. With the part regarding GB Gyzarus/Icarus Attack under adjudication, I won't be surprised if there's a ruling overturn in the future.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction    Today at 12:00 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Machina Gearframe vs Blackrose destruction
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mai-Otome Episode 22: Song of Destruction
» chain destruction karma cut combo
» Machina Fortress
» Machina Gadgets
» machina classic

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: