Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Nova Summoner and BF Shura

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
starblazerz
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 122
Age : 18
Location : East Side
Registration date : 2010-10-10

PostSubject: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Jan 21, 2011 6:28 pm

Okay, just to comfirm, if my opponent hits my nova summoner using BF Shura, I chose to special summon holy light from my deck. So does Holy light stops Shura's effect to special summon a BF monster? Or nothing happens?
Back to top Go down
RedEyesFan
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 644
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Jan 21, 2011 6:32 pm

things popping out during a chain does not have their effects in active mode.

Back to top Go down
starblazerz
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 122
Age : 18
Location : East Side
Registration date : 2010-10-10

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Jan 21, 2011 6:33 pm

RedEyesFan wrote:
things popping out during a chain does not have their effects in active mode.


lol okok thanks ;D
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:47 pm

Quote :
things popping out during a chain does not have their effects in active mode.

What are you talking about?

Holy Light is a continuous effect.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:56 pm

RedEyesFan wrote:
things popping out during a chain does not have their effects in active mode.


What total nonsense

So if opponent uses mirror force, I chain call of haunted for Jinzo, all my monsters still die to mirror force by your logic?
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
starblazerz
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 122
Age : 18
Location : East Side
Registration date : 2010-10-10

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:57 pm

Aye I was stupid enuf to listen to him? o.o so correct answers, anyone?
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:04 pm

starblazerz wrote:
Okay, just to comfirm, if my opponent hits my nova summoner using BF Shura, I chose to special summon holy light from my deck. So does Holy light stops Shura's effect to special summon a BF monster? Or nothing happens?

ur opp use shura atk ur nova summoner and chain 1 is him chain 2 is u so u go search first if u search holylight shura no more effect already
Back to top Go down
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1140
Age : 24
Location : Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date : 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Sat Jan 22, 2011 12:45 am

starblazerz wrote:
Okay, just to comfirm, if my opponent hits my nova summoner using BF Shura, I chose to special summon holy light from my deck. So does Holy light stops Shura's effect to special summon a BF monster? Or nothing happens?
Shura attacks calling nova and sends it to the graveyard so shura and calling nova's effect activates hence starting a chain,
by player priority since its the shura player's turn he/she decides to activate shura's effect and hence it being chain 1
while he has taken player priority you activating your calling nova's effect automatically becomes chain 2, the chain then resolves
Chain 2: You special summon holy light/consecrated light through calling nova's effect, holy light's passive/continuous effect activates and stops any dark type monster from being special summoned
Then Chain 1 resolves
Chain 1: shura specials summon a bf monster from his/her deck but since holy light's effect stops any dark type monster from being special summoned, the player cannot special summon a dark type bf monster via shura's effect from his/her deck.

hope this solves your question
Back to top Go down
starblazerz
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 122
Age : 18
Location : East Side
Registration date : 2010-10-10

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:32 pm

Lolzorx wrote:
starblazerz wrote:
Okay, just to comfirm, if my opponent hits my nova summoner using BF Shura, I chose to special summon holy light from my deck. So does Holy light stops Shura's effect to special summon a BF monster? Or nothing happens?
Shura attacks calling nova and sends it to the graveyard so shura and calling nova's effect activates hence starting a chain,
by player priority since its the shura player's turn he/she decides to activate shura's effect and hence it being chain 1
while he has taken player priority you activating your calling nova's effect automatically becomes chain 2, the chain then resolves
Chain 2: You special summon holy light/consecrated light through calling nova's effect, holy light's passive/continuous effect activates and stops any dark type monster from being special summoned
Then Chain 1 resolves
Chain 1: shura specials summon a bf monster from his/her deck but since holy light's effect stops any dark type monster from being special summoned, the player cannot special summon a dark type bf monster via shura's effect from his/her deck.

hope this solves your question

Wow great explaination thanks ;D faced this problem ytd tourney but that guy still summoned a BF even when holy light was summoned lols. the judge say can >.>
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Sat Jan 22, 2011 10:11 pm

starblazerz wrote:
Lolzorx wrote:
starblazerz wrote:
Okay, just to comfirm, if my opponent hits my nova summoner using BF Shura, I chose to special summon holy light from my deck. So does Holy light stops Shura's effect to special summon a BF monster? Or nothing happens?
Shura attacks calling nova and sends it to the graveyard so shura and calling nova's effect activates hence starting a chain,
by player priority since its the shura player's turn he/she decides to activate shura's effect and hence it being chain 1
while he has taken player priority you activating your calling nova's effect automatically becomes chain 2, the chain then resolves
Chain 2: You special summon holy light/consecrated light through calling nova's effect, holy light's passive/continuous effect activates and stops any dark type monster from being special summoned
Then Chain 1 resolves
Chain 1: shura specials summon a bf monster from his/her deck but since holy light's effect stops any dark type monster from being special summoned, the player cannot special summon a dark type bf monster via shura's effect from his/her deck.

hope this solves your question

Wow great explaination thanks ;D faced this problem ytd tourney but that guy still summoned a BF even when holy light was summoned lols. the judge say can >.>

where is the tournament and who the judge
Back to top Go down
awesomehazelnuts
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1819
Age : 21
Location : west beach,florida
Registration date : 2010-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Sat Jan 22, 2011 11:03 pm

cardsmaster. Judge was ivan if im nt wrong
Back to top Go down
http://highlevelgaming.wordpress.com
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Sat Jan 22, 2011 11:13 pm

awesomehazelnuts wrote:
cardsmaster. Judge was ivan if im nt wrong

lol gt ppl play bf meh or angel
Back to top Go down
Lauren
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 186
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-05-21

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:40 pm

Just follow SEGOC,

Turn Player Mandatory Effect

Non-Turn Player Mandatory Effect

Turn Player Optional Effect

Non-Turn Player Optional Effect


Monster effects activating at the same time follow this order.

Assuming you are the turn player and you are playing Angels,

CL1 Nova Summoner (Turn Player Optional Effect)

CL2 Shura (Non-Turn Player Optional Effect)

So, the Chain resolves backwards.

Shura summons a BF first then Nova Summoner summons Holy Light.


But when your opponent is the Turn Player instead, it resolves differently.

CL1 Shura (Turn Player Optional Effect)

CL2 Nova Summoner (Non-Turn Player Optional Effect)

So, the Chain resolves backwards again.

Nova Summoner summons Holy Light first then Shura's effect resolves without an effect.



Back to top Go down
http://ygoduelist.wordpress.com
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:45 pm

aka fizzle.
Back to top Go down
Lauren
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 186
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-05-21

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:04 am

vampirerion wrote:
aka fizzle.

Lol ya, but most of the time when people ask questions here, we will just give them simple answers without understanding the concept entirely.

By teaching them stuff like this, they can apply this knowledge in the future and understand better.

Also helps us avoid answering similar questions all the time.

Some Mod should post all the things like this and sticky it all up.
Back to top Go down
http://ygoduelist.wordpress.com
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:44 am

Lauren wrote:
vampirerion wrote:
aka fizzle.

Lol ya, but most of the time when people ask questions here, we will just give them simple answers without understanding the concept entirely.

By teaching them stuff like this, they can apply this knowledge in the future and understand better.

Also helps us avoid answering similar questions all the time.

Some Mod should post all the things like this and sticky it all up.


Best Explaination.

Lolzorx wrote:
Shura attacks calling nova and sends it to the graveyard so shura and calling nova's effect activates hence starting a chain,
by player priority since its the shura player's turn he/she decides to activate shura's effect and hence it being chain 1
while he has taken player priority you activating your calling nova's effect automatically becomes chain 2, the chain then resolves
Chain 2: You special summon holy light/consecrated light through calling nova's effect, holy light's passive/continuous effect activates and stops any dark type monster from being special summoned
Then Chain 1 resolves
Chain 1: shura specials summon a bf monster from his/her deck but since holy light's effect stops any dark type monster from being special summoned, the player cannot special summon a dark type bf monster via shura's effect from his/her deck.

hope this solves your question
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:46 am

o btw calling nova doesnt automatically become chain 2. the player must decide whether he/she wants to chain or not.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Nova Summoner and BF Shura   Today at 4:22 am

Back to top Go down
 
Nova Summoner and BF Shura
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Plant Red Nova Dragon Deck
» Nova d57200
» Unlimited Infernity Works feat Scar Red Nova
» Question abt shura and vayu
» Tips to Nova Grapplers

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: