Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 accel synchro: black rose and stardust

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: accel synchro: black rose and stardust   Fri Jan 21, 2011 5:37 pm

Scenario 1:

Player A controls a magic android, formulae synchron and caius.
Player B summons dark arm and declares piority to destroy android.
Player A accel synchro formulae with caius to stardust dragon and tries to negate dark arm's effect.

Question: Is player A correct?

Scenario 2:

Player A controls a magic android, formulae synchron and caius.
Player B summons dark arm and declares piority to destroy caius.
Player A accel synchro formulae with android to blackrose dragon and tries to activate effect.

Question: Is player A correct?

Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: accel synchro: black rose and stardust   Fri Jan 21, 2011 5:55 pm

curryman wrote:
Scenario 1:

Player A controls a magic android, formulae synchron and caius.
Player B summons dark arm and declares piority to destroy android.
Player A accel synchro formulae with caius to stardust dragon and tries to negate dark arm's effect.

Question: Is player A correct?

When both players passed consecutively to allow the Chain to resolve, it will resolve in one-shot. Nothing can be added to the Chain while it is still resolving.

Chain 1: Dark Armed Dragon's effect
Chain 2: Formula Synchron's effect

Resolving, Forumla Synchron will bring out Stardust Dragon. The Chain is not yet empty and still resolving, hence no effects (i.e. Stardust Dragon's) can be activated. Dark Armed Dragon's effect will then resolve, only to resolve with no effect (missing target) destroying Caius.

curryman wrote:
Scenario 2:

Player A controls a magic android, formulae synchron and caius.
Player B summons dark arm and declares piority to destroy caius.
Player A accel synchro formulae with android to blackrose dragon and tries to activate effect.

Question: Is player A correct?

Similar to the above, except that Optional Trigger Effects (i.e. Black Rose Dragon's first effect) will miss its timing to activate if the effect is triggered in the middle of a Chain. Reasoning is as above.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: accel synchro: black rose and stardust   Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:43 pm

Akira wrote:
curryman wrote:
Scenario 1:

Player A controls a magic android, formulae synchron and caius.
Player B summons dark arm and declares piority to destroy android.
Player A accel synchro formulae with caius to stardust dragon and tries to negate dark arm's effect.

Question: Is player A correct?

When both players passed consecutively to allow the Chain to resolve, it will resolve in one-shot. Nothing can be added to the Chain while it is still resolving.

Chain 1: Dark Armed Dragon's effect
Chain 2: Formula Synchron's effect

Resolving, Forumla Synchron will bring out Stardust Dragon. The Chain is not yet empty and still resolving, hence no effects (i.e. Stardust Dragon's) can be activated. Dark Armed Dragon's effect will then resolve, only to resolve with no effect (missing target) destroying Caius.

curryman wrote:
Scenario 2:

Player A controls a magic android, formulae synchron and caius.
Player B summons dark arm and declares piority to destroy caius.
Player A accel synchro formulae with android to blackrose dragon and tries to activate effect.

Question: Is player A correct?

Similar to the above, except that Optional Trigger Effects (i.e. Black Rose Dragon's first effect) will miss its timing to activate if the effect is triggered in the middle of a Chain. Reasoning is as above.

ok i get it, i was thinking the same as you. thx for clearing the doubt so ppl can learn too : )
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: accel synchro: black rose and stardust   Today at 6:46 pm

Back to top Go down
 
accel synchro: black rose and stardust
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» black rose dragon vs stardust dragon
» Black rose dragon and Beast of the pharaoh.
» Black rose dragon's spell speed
» Black Rose Dragon deck
» Black Rose Writing (personal publishing)...

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: