Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Two questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
CZALM
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 179
Age : 20
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-11-23

PostSubject: Two questions    Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:05 pm

When prohibition is activated , can I chose a name like 'lightsworn' then all lightsworn cards of the opponent lose their effect?

How exactly do I use the union effect of monsters ?
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: Two questions    Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:07 pm

No, you need to name the specific lightsworn name, using Prohibition. Union monsters are monsters that can equip itself onto another monsters or unequip them to special summon on the field.
Back to top Go down
egoboy
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1056
Age : 21
Location : Harbourfront
Registration date : 2009-11-15

PostSubject: Re: Two questions    Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:08 pm

No.

Declare activation of the union effect, target the monster to be equipped. When effect resolves u equip to whichever monster u targeted to be equipped.
Back to top Go down
CZALM
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 179
Age : 20
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-11-23

PostSubject: Re: Two questions    Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:10 pm

does the union monster take up a monster space on the field or?
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: Two questions    Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:13 pm

CZALM wrote:
does the union monster take up a monster space on the field or?

When you use the union monster to equip to the specific monster, that union monsters goes into the spell/trap zone. So no, it doesn't take up monster space. It only takes up 1 S/T zone.

But if you have full 5 monster zone, then you can't unequip that union monster and special summon onto the field.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Two questions    Today at 8:26 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Two questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» mark 3 questions
» Horus Questions
» Newbie Questions
» You have questions, we try to have answers
» Exam Questions gone Wrong

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: