Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Mon May 05, 2008 11:01 am

What if i activate giant trunade, then chain 1 to 5 normal traps.
After the traps resolved, does giant trunade retrieve them back to hand?

If hurricane dos not retrieve them to hand , then y does caius the dark can remove the bottomless trap after its effect resolve ( posted by Vortex ).
Then y cant Wind Emperor returns bottomless trap to top deck even if it targets like the question of Caius the Dark Emp, instead y bottomless trap goes into the grave?

COnfusing???
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Mon May 05, 2008 11:04 am

coz things that is resolved is already meant to go grave. And you can't change that.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Dogchain
Sosuke Aizen
Sosuke Aizen


Number of posts : 651
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Mon May 05, 2008 1:07 pm

ermm ya...

that is why i decided to post tt ruling...
cos i see players jus ignore alot of card effects...

we are too used to ...

"ORH wait ah... i activate this ... activate that "

but forget why we activate the trap or magic cards...

if it makes ur card out of game (be it face up or down)
it will still go out of game even if it activates
unless the card specifies the effect as FACE DOWN or SET...
(correct me if i am wrong...based on wat i know)

Card text of Caius
When this card is Tribute Summoned, remove from play 1 card on the field.
If it was a DARK monster, inflict 1000 damage to your opponent.

Card text of Earth emperor
When this card is successfully sacrifice Summon,
destroy a set card on the field.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelsociety.blogspot.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Mon May 05, 2008 1:09 pm

so confusing....

_________________
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Mon May 05, 2008 1:12 pm

ah jie wrote:
so confusing....

nvm next time play cheat...
lol
cheat wif ruling
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:05 am

All about Game Mechanics lor
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:06 am

um. so isit a yes or no? i play psp the giant trunade doesnt return my set cards. Crying or Very sad
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:09 am

jadow wrote:
um. so isit a yes or no? i play psp the giant trunade doesnt return my set cards. Crying or Very sad

WOW PSP so strong!!!
set cards cannot be returned to hand!!!
then wats the purpose of hurricane???

OMG!!!
PSP really is fun!!!
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Tue Sep 23, 2008 3:23 pm

hurricane is chain 1... resolved last.
Back to top Go down
AceNeos
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 71
Age : 22
Location : Jurong East
Registration date : 2008-10-01

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Fri Oct 03, 2008 11:38 pm

About this chaining thing, if i chain dust tornado to opponents royal decree will it get destroyed?
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Fri Oct 03, 2008 11:41 pm

That would only be possible if you chain Dust Tornado immediately to the activation of Royal Decree. Otherwise, after Royal Decree's effect has been resolved, no trap can be played; regardless the spell speed of the trap.
Back to top Go down
AceNeos
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 71
Age : 22
Location : Jurong East
Registration date : 2008-10-01

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Fri Oct 03, 2008 11:54 pm

then can negate deck devastation virus with my body as a shield?
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Sat Oct 04, 2008 12:04 am

Yes

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!   Today at 10:29 am

Back to top Go down
 
Chain this chain that , resolve then this then that!!!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» chain destruction karma cut combo
» Crochet Light Chain Pull
» Chain Paint?
» St Petersburg Chain
» Kunai with Chain

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: