Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Machina Query

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jw2406
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 255
Location : Woodland
Registration date : 2010-09-15

PostSubject: Machina Query   Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:56 pm

Having one machina fortress and one machina gearframe on the field, and during my turn I summon a monster to the field and my opponent activate torrential tribute, will i be able to chain my gearframe effect and equip it to machina fortress and prevent my machina fortress from being destroy?
Back to top Go down
ken97913
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 830
Location : Bishan
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Machina Query   Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:02 am

No.Torriential is spell speed 2,Gearframe is spell speed 1. Read the rulebook if you don't understand what i'm talking about.
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Machina Query   Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:52 am

ken97913 wrote:
No.Torriential is spell speed 2,Gearframe is spell speed 1. Read the rulebook if you don't understand what i'm talking about.

isnt this about turn player priority stuff?? ok so next time ppl activate bottomless on your judgment dragon then you cannot use its effect cos judgment is spell 1 and bottomless is speed 2. dun anyhow say ppl lol.

I not sure if Machina Gearframe's equipping effect starts a chain anot. I suggest you check it out yourself. If it does start a chain then you can use player priority to use its effect as chain link 1. If not then idk la.
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Machina Query   Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:54 am

Jw2406 wrote:
Having one machina fortress and one machina gearframe on the field, and during my turn I summon a monster to the field and my opponent activate torrential tribute, will i be able to chain my gearframe effect and equip it to machina fortress and prevent my machina fortress from being destroy?

you cannot chain gearframe to torrential but you can chain torrential to gearframe.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Machina Query   Today at 7:35 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Machina Query
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Machina Fortress
» Machina Gadgets
» machina classic
» How to Query an Agent
» Cyber Fortress (Machina) Deck

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: