Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Pot of duality ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Lauren
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 186
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-05-21

PostSubject: Re: Pot of duality ruling   Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:43 pm

I'm not exactly sure about this, but maybe the ability to activate PoD after a Special Summon depends on how exactly how the Special Summon was negated. (Effect or Activation negation)

For example, you control a Lumina, you use its effect to revive a Lightsworn monster from your graveyard. Your opponent uses Effect Veiler to negate its EFFECT, then you will not be able to activate PoD later.

However, if your Lumina's effect had its ACTIVATION negated by something like Solemn Warning or Herald of Orange Light, you should be able to activate your PoD later since technically you didn't attempt to Special Summon this turn.
Back to top Go down
http://ygoduelist.wordpress.com
 
Pot of duality ruling
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Pot Of Duality
» New Xyz Ruling!
» Ruling for Leviathan Dragon
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: