Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 ? atk = 0 atk

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dogchain
Sosuke Aizen
Sosuke Aizen


Number of posts : 651
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: ? atk = 0 atk   Sun May 04, 2008 5:09 pm

Ok i am not sure if this had been posted in here...

but recently i needed to verify...
so i got my answer from ude offcial forum....

Answer:
When a monster with a "?" stat is in your hand, Deck, Graveyard, or
Removed Zone, the "?" stat is undefined. It is not treated as 0. ("Deck
Devastation Virus'" effect is an exception to this)
You cannot retrieve a monster with "?" ATK from your Deck with
"Sangan" because the monster's ATK is undefined. You can get a monster
with "?" DEF if its ATK is 1500 or less. (because you don't care what
its DEF is)
When a monster is face-up on the field, the "?" ATK/DEF value is
usually defined by the monster's effect. How is this is handled varies,
so it is best to refer to the card text and card rulings for the
monster in question.

from here http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/COMMUNITY/forums/thread/1130564.aspx

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelsociety.blogspot.com
desertrose
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 30
Age : 22
Location : Cluny park (farrer road)
Registration date : 2008-06-08

PostSubject: Re: ? atk = 0 atk   Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:27 pm

So if you summon a monster with "?" atk, and yur oppoent activates skill drain, then how?
your monster's attack becomes treated as 0?
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: ? atk = 0 atk   Sun Jun 22, 2008 2:09 am

yeah correct,and IMO if u shrink mon with ? sttack ,u divide the current attack not divide the ? into 2 lol

desertrose wrote:
So if you summon a monster with "?" atk, and yur oppoent activates skill drain, then how?
your monster's attack becomes treated as 0?
Back to top Go down
desertrose
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 30
Age : 22
Location : Cluny park (farrer road)
Registration date : 2008-06-08

PostSubject: Re: ? atk = 0 atk   Sun Jun 22, 2008 10:31 pm

but is it really their original attack? i think there are some cards that doesn't clarify whether the atk gained is counted as original attack, cards like great maju- gazett does, but if there ARE ards that don't clarify, then how? I'm sorry i don't mean to question your opinion i'm just curious
Yu-Gi-Oh is a weird game. and confusing sometimes
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: ? atk = 0 atk   Today at 8:15 pm

Back to top Go down
 
? atk = 0 atk
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: