Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Scrap rulings (With emperors)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:57 pm

If scrap shark gets targeted by book of moon does it's effect still destroy it after being flipped face down? Also, does the foolish burial effect still activate?

The way i see it:
Chain 1 BOM Targets scrap shark
Chain 2 Scrap Shark activate

So it probably has no chance to be flipped faced down? need some confirmation haha...


Last edited by Viral on Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:03 pm

It is the same as Spirit reaper.

Resolve all effect then resolve shark effect if it is still face up on the field.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:20 pm

Awesome, thanks. Forgot about its similarity to spirit reaper's.
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:41 pm

Alright need one more clarification to fully understand:

From dueling days:
Ruling 3: The destruction of the monster must be the final thing to happen, similar to Geartown. If it is not, the timing misses and you cannot SP summon Kikoutei (Machine Emperor)

Scrap Ruling 1: When Goblin dies to its own effect / Scrap Squall, you can take back the Scrap card and on chain SP Kikoutei. When resolving the chain, Kikoutei is summoned then you take back a Scrap card (Thereby does not allow opp to Bottomless your Kikoutei)

So does the chain go like this? (E.g. Squall)

1:Scrap Squall Goblin
Send monster to grave (destroy goblin?)

2: Chain Summon Kikoutei

3: Goblin effect activates
Add scrap monster to hand

This chain is probably wrong, please correct me >.<

E.g. 2 (Own effect)
1: Scrap Goblin effect activates
Goblin destroys itself

?: add card to hand

2: Chain summon Kikoutei

Same as above.

What i don't get is for the underlined part to play out, are you cutting in between the adding card to hand effect? How does that work? And if that's the case how does Ruling 3 apply?

Appreciate all the help I can get in understanding this, thanks!
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:49 pm

Error, cause there are two different chain blocks.

First Chain Block
Chain 1: Activate Scrap Squall

Resolve First Chain Block
Send Scrap to Grave.
Then destroy Selected Scrap Goblin

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Second Chain Block
Chain 1: Scrap Goblin effect to retrieve Scrap from grave (Possible cause destroyed by Scrap effect)
Chain 2: SP Kikoutei (Possible cause end of previous chain block is destroying the Scrap Monster)


Resolve Second Chain Block
Sp Kikoutei
Retreive selected Scrap from grave

Hence, you cannot activate bottomless to the summon of the Kikoutei, because it has not finished resolving the retrieval of Scrap.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:54 pm

Ah... so there are chain blocks. I get it now. I thought they all happened consecutively.
Back to top Go down
areca
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 6
Age : 36
Location : Philippines
Registration date : 2010-04-05

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Sun Nov 28, 2010 9:25 am

Viral wrote:
If scrap shark gets targeted by book of moon does it's effect still destroy it after being flipped face down? Also, does the foolish burial effect still activate?

The way i see it:
Chain 1 BOM Targets scrap shark
Chain 2 Scrap Shark activate

So it probably has no chance to be flipped faced down? need some confirmation haha...

If we resolve this chain:
Chain 2 Destroy Shark
Chain 1 Book resolve with no target

i think another chain block for Scrap shark to send scrap from deck to graveyard.
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Sun Nov 28, 2010 5:05 pm

No it wont.... Because Shark will not be destroyed.... Read my above examples.... Shark will turn face down, end of story
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Fri Dec 10, 2010 2:35 pm

Since this thread is about Machine Emperors....i might as well ask it here instead of starting another topic...

this qns is related to 6-sam mizuho and shinai...

IF I activate Mizuho's Effect, tribute shinai to destroy Mizuho... Can i jump the Machine Emperor and use shinai's effect to take back Mizuho?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
d3stin3d
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 379
Age : 103
Location : Indian Ocean
Registration date : 2009-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Fri Dec 10, 2010 10:39 pm

yes you can.
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:20 pm

huh?

mizuho on field
sp summon shinai priority
destroy cards
shinai take back card
jump grannel????


_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:31 pm

je$$ wrote:
huh?

mizuho on field
sp summon shinai priority
destroy cards
shinai take back card
jump grannel????


mizuho on field
sp summon shinai priority
destroy cards
jump grannel
shinai take back card

is like scrap squall targeting goblin or alike then jump grannel and take back cards from grave mah....wrong?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:36 pm

is there any konami ruling stated that machine emperor can chain to cards?? imo machine emperors can jump out after everything resolve since it needs to check whether the monster enters grave or not.using the example above i dont see how machine emperor is able to summon

mizuho on field
sp summon shinai priority chain 1
destroy cards [resolve]
---------------
shinai take back card [auto chain 1,no effects can activate before this. ]
jump grannel????

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Sat Dec 11, 2010 12:10 am

je$$ wrote:
is there any konami ruling stated that machine emperor can chain to cards?? imo machine emperors can jump out after everything resolve since it needs to check whether the monster enters grave or not.using the example above i dont see how machine emperor is able to summon

mizuho on field
sp summon shinai priority chain 1
destroy cards [resolve]
---------------
shinai take back card [auto chain 1,no effects can activate before this. ]
jump grannel????

y no effect can chain before shinai??

y scrap goblin or alike monsters can then?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
xxn00biexx
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 593
Age : 25
Location : Where I think is home
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:20 am

pokekid88 wrote:
je$$ wrote:
is there any konami ruling stated that machine emperor can chain to cards?? imo machine emperors can jump out after everything resolve since it needs to check whether the monster enters grave or not.using the example above i dont see how machine emperor is able to summon

mizuho on field
sp summon shinai priority chain 1
destroy cards [resolve]
---------------
shinai take back card [auto chain 1,no effects can activate before this. ]
jump grannel????

y no effect can chain before shinai??

y scrap goblin or alike monsters can then?

It's an effect that MUST happen, therefore it will go immeadiately into another chain block. Sorta like Dandylion when destroyed by say, Mizuho.
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:38 am

Similar to Scrap effects

Special summon Shinai (Does not make a chain block)

Chain Block 1
Chain 1: Use player priority to activate Mizuho's effect, sacrifice Shinai, target your own Mizuho
Resolve Chain 1: Mizuho is destroyed

New Chain Block 2 (To resolve Shinai's effect)
Chain 1: Shinai effect activates to take back monster from grave
Chain 2: Reveal Grannel declare to special summon
Resolve Chain 2: Grannel is special summon
Resolve Chain 1: Take back monster from grave

Also similar to the Scrap situation, you cannot bottomless traphole Grannel because you cannot activate (Do not get confused with trigger / compulsory effects) cards while effects are still in the midst of resolving inside a chain block.

Not sure why would you even want to play such a combo though. Minus 1 just to summon a Grannel makes no sense to me. Unless 1 day Grannel can chain name to six sam and you can take back kizan maybe but obviously not the case here so....

Lame?
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:43 am

Quote :
New Chain Block 2 (To resolve Shinai's effect)
Chain 1: Shinai effect activates to take back monster from grave
Chain 2: Reveal Grannel declare to special summon
Resolve Chain 2: Grannel is special summon
Resolve Chain 1: Take back monster from grave

how do u summon grannel where the last thing isnt "destroyed and sent to grave"

I do believe green forest baboon and machine emperor have the same sp summoning condition,they can only

be activated on chain 1
the last part of the resolution must have "destroyed and sent to grave"

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:21 pm

End of chain block 1 = Last thing that happens is destroy and send to grave

And Im not sure about Green Baboon but Machine Emperor can be summoned in chain 2. E.g. below taken from Wiki

Q:《スクラップ・ゴブリン》が効果によって破壊され効果が発動した場合、それにチェーンして機皇帝を特殊召喚できますか?
A:《スクラップ・ゴブリン》の効果にチェーンして特殊召喚する事ができます。(10/08/11)

Direct Trans: You can chain special summon of Grannel to Scrap Goblin's effect which activates when it is destroyed
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Scrap rulings (With emperors)   Today at 2:03 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Scrap rulings (With emperors)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Scrap rulings (With emperors)
» Scrap Hunter
» Pre loved scrap items for sale
» Mystery Scrap Quilt Pictures
» Challenge 2: Recipe Scrap!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: