Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Kries light emperor

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Kries light emperor   Wed Apr 23, 2008 2:36 am

If there is 2 kries on yr field and activated their effect upon summoning sucessfully, can kries no.1 target kries number 2 and itself, Kries number 2 target kries no.1 and itself( number 2 ), TOTAL draw 4 cards?

Must the cards they target be destroyed then can draw???
meaning example they kana DDV, then when kries target itself, it is not on field after DDV, can effect still draw???

one more qn: if premature burial kries , kries target pre and itself, draw how many?
cos jap ruling draw 2.


Last edited by lingbu on Tue May 06, 2008 4:09 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:39 am

no coz its not destroyed by kries effect but by ddv.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Mon Apr 28, 2008 1:53 pm

One more ting can u choose NOT to draw for the destroy by kries emperor?
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Sat May 03, 2008 12:46 am

Hu can answer this???

can u choose NOT to draw if kana destroyed by kries?
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Tue May 06, 2008 4:10 pm

ups with more qn(s)
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Dogchain
Sosuke Aizen
Sosuke Aizen


Number of posts : 651
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Sat May 10, 2008 6:22 am

When this card is successfully Tribute Summoned or Special Summoned, you can destroy up to 2 cards on the field. The controller of the destroyed card(s) can draw cards from their Deck equal to the number of their card(s) destroyed by this card's effect. This card cannot attack during the turn it was Normal Summoned or Special Summoned.


card text of the light emp.

if i am not wrong u can choose no to destory... and as u can see...u can only draw if destoryed by the light emp effect.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelsociety.blogspot.com
Dogchain
Sosuke Aizen
Sosuke Aizen


Number of posts : 651
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Sat May 10, 2008 6:25 am

lingbu wrote:
If there is 2 kries on yr field and activated their effect upon summoning sucessfully, can kries no.1 target kries number 2 and itself, Kries number 2 target kries no.1 and itself( number 2 ), TOTAL draw 4 cards?

based on tte question

unless u are doin like this ...u summon kries...then u target itself right ? and u special summon another kris using (banned card) call of haunted. the second kris target itself and the trap card.

so u draw 3 only...

rem u once u summon effects takes place and u nid to target...

correct me if i am wrong

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelsociety.blogspot.com
Dogchain
Sosuke Aizen
Sosuke Aizen


Number of posts : 651
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Sat May 10, 2008 6:29 am

"Must the cards they target be destroyed then can draw???
meaning example they kana DDV, then when kries target itself, it is not on field after DDV, can effect still draw???"

for this question

i put in chain list for u

1) summon kris
2) activate effect ...target itself .. kris effect put on chain (1)
3) chained DDV , sac monster, DDV effect put on chain (2)

Chain list
(1) kris effect
(2) DDV effect

First in Last out

DDV effect will start...destory kirs...checks opponent hand and drops all other 1500 above monster...

Kris effects starts...target is kris...kris not on field...target is illegal...no effect.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelsociety.blogspot.com
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Sat May 10, 2008 10:36 am

Erm, the part about using cry of living dead bit is wrong. Cause you cry of living dead come out cannot choose to target anything. Reason being the usual..... It is an optional effect, therefore, it must be the last thing to happen. Since its not.... The one that cry of living dead come out cannot do anything.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Fri Jun 27, 2008 1:53 pm

http://metagame.com/yugioh.aspx?tabid=33&ArticleId=9775

metagame comment on the ruling of kries.

they mentioned early burial on kries, target kries and early , lata draw 2 cards.
So same for D.D.R
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:24 pm

Because the monarch targets itself and early burial, which remains on the field after it is successfully summoned. So both get destroyed at the same time and u draw 2 cards.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Mon Jun 30, 2008 8:43 pm

Hmm but DSummon and colin asid otherwise.

They mentioned after targetting, one card(early burial) that is linked to the other (kries)gets destroyed thus draw 1 card.

But UDE states (for NOW) draw 2 cards.

Until further rulings stated
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Mon Jun 30, 2008 9:54 pm

LOL, dun point at me. I say Colin say one. And he says he checked. I havent had the chance to do that yet
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:18 am

OKOK

but u told me onli draw 1 oso.

So i linked to u DS and colin.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Kries light emperor   Today at 10:29 am

Back to top Go down
 
Kries light emperor
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Kreis the light emperor
» Pass Key Light?
» Light Warrior Deck
» Last day for Guiding Light
» dome light stays on

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: