Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

  Tytannial Princess of Camellias VS Grave Squirmer

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jeremy
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 76
Age : 31
Location : jurong
Registration date : 2010-09-22

PostSubject: Tytannial Princess of Camellias VS Grave Squirmer   Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:33 pm

Need some help here guys

Tytannial Princess of Camellias
You can Tribute 1 face-up Plant-Type monster you control to negate the activation of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster's effect that targets a card(s) on the field and destroy it.

Grave Squirmer
When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, destroy 1 card on the field.



Scenerio goes like this :

1) I use princess to attack his Grave Squirmer
2) Grave Squirmer dies and he activate Grave Squirmer effect to destroy my M/T
3) I used princess effect and tribute one of my plant monsters to negate his grave squirmer effects .


Okay the argument is , he said i cannot use princess effect coz princess effect cannot be used during the final phrase of damage step becoz he claims tat only counter traps can be used . I was like wtf ? Then doesnt this make princess rather useless , gurus here please advise Smile
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Tytannial Princess of Camellias VS Grave Squirmer   Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:48 pm

Her effect can be used during the damage step.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Jeremy
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 76
Age : 31
Location : jurong
Registration date : 2010-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Tytannial Princess of Camellias VS Grave Squirmer   Tue Oct 26, 2010 4:39 pm

If i am not wrong , during damage step , quick effect monsters can activate their effects , can someone confirm this ??
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Tytannial Princess of Camellias VS Grave Squirmer   Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:42 pm

bahamut84 wrote:
Her effect can be used during the damage step.

Her effect can be used during the damage step.
Back to top Go down
Jeremy
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 76
Age : 31
Location : jurong
Registration date : 2010-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Tytannial Princess of Camellias VS Grave Squirmer   Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:29 pm

thanks guys , tat so called "professional" doesn't belive what i said , oh well Smile
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Tytannial Princess of Camellias VS Grave Squirmer   Today at 5:57 am

Back to top Go down
 
Tytannial Princess of Camellias VS Grave Squirmer
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Absolute Zero and Re-fusion
» Gladiator Beasts -- Have Fun
» Harry Potter deck
» Dark Armed Dragon- Article
» About Trap Eater

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: