Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 BF Zephyros

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
causztic
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 91
Age : 23
Location : Pasir Ris, Singapore
Registration date : 2010-09-29

PostSubject: BF Zephyros   Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:54 am

Lets say the opponent declares an attack. I activate BF Zephyros effect, return my face up monster to my hand then sp summon BF Zephyros. Will the attack:
1. stop and End Battle Phase?
2. stop but the guy can chose whether to whack?
3. continue whack?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Sun Oct 24, 2010 11:01 am

causztic wrote:
Lets say the opponent declares an attack. I activate BF Zephyros effect, return my face up monster to my hand then sp summon BF Zephyros. Will the attack:
1. stop and End Battle Phase?
2. stop but the guy can chose whether to whack?
3. continue whack?

First of all, you cannot use "Zephyros"'s effect during yr opponent's turn. (You can return 1 face-up card you control to the hand to Special Summon this card from your Graveyard and take 400 damage. The effect of "Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite" can only be used once per Duel.) I don't know where you get the idea that you can u do that =\. Zephyros's effect can only be used during main phase.

Secondly, if there sould be a monster which is special summoned when your opponent's monster declares attack(call of the huanted/angel lift/etc...), the attacking monster will stop it's attack first, and he/she will choose to continue the attack or not. If not, the battle will stop for that particular monster

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
causztic
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 91
Age : 23
Location : Pasir Ris, Singapore
Registration date : 2010-09-29

PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Sun Oct 24, 2010 2:36 pm

ahhhh...but there are some monsters that can activate on your opponent turn mah, like necro gardna. so this is different?
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Sun Oct 24, 2010 3:39 pm

If any effects can be used during opponent's turn, it will be specified on the card text itself. Only exception will be "duh" cases such as necro guardna since you obviously cant block an opponent monster attack during your own turn.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
causztic
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 91
Age : 23
Location : Pasir Ris, Singapore
Registration date : 2010-09-29

PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:24 pm

okay thanks
Back to top Go down
Rex
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 934
Age : 26
Location : Toa Payoh
Registration date : 2010-07-07

PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Wed Oct 27, 2010 10:25 pm

is it a good choice to put Zephyros in a BF deck ??
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Today at 5:46 am

Back to top Go down
 
BF Zephyros
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite
» Necrovalley and Green Baboon
» BF Zephyros
» BF Zephyros

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: