Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 How does Royal oppression work?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
machinakid
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 52
Age : 18
Location : kovan
Registration date : 2010-07-30

PostSubject: How does Royal oppression work?    Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:05 pm

As the title suggest. Does the effect take place after synchro or before?
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: How does Royal oppression work?    Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:10 pm

When the opponent synchro summon the monster, like eg: Goyo. You activate Royal Oppression by paying 800LP, and Goyo summon is negated and sent to the grave. Also, since it is not properly summoned, you can't special summon it with Monster Reborn.

Special Note: You can't activate Royal Oppression during damage step. So Mystic Tomato/Pyramid Turtle/Gradius monsters can get through.
Back to top Go down
Avengerz
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 180
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-12-01

PostSubject: Re: How does Royal oppression work?    Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:22 pm

Machinist wrote:

Special Note: You can't activate Royal Oppression during battle phase only. Only before or after.

You can activate it during the battle phase, however, you can't activate it during the damage step of a battle, since it is only a speed 1 spell speed. An example is being unable to chain oppression to shura's effect of sp summoning a monster if it destroys an opponent's monster by battle, or being unable to stop a hamster's effect of sp summonning a monster when it is flipped face up,by an attack, since it happens during the damage step.
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: How does Royal oppression work?    Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:25 pm

Avengerz wrote:
Machinist wrote:

Special Note: You can't activate Royal Oppression during battle phase only. Only before or after.

You can activate it during the battle phase, however, you can't activate it during the damage step of a battle, since it is only a speed 1 spell speed. An example is being unable to chain oppression to shura's effect of sp summoning a monster if it destroys an opponent's monster by battle, or being unable to stop a hamster's effect of sp summonning a monster when it is flipped face up,by an attack, since it happens during the damage step.

LOL, that is why I edit it before you correct me :p.
Back to top Go down
Rex
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 934
Age : 26
Location : Toa Payoh
Registration date : 2010-07-07

PostSubject: Re: How does Royal oppression work?    Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:26 pm

Machinist wrote:
When the opponent synchro summon the monster, like eg: Goyo. You activate Royal Oppression by paying 800LP, and Goyo summon is negated and sent to the grave. Also, since it is not properly summoned, you can't special summon it with Monster Reborn.

Special Note: You can't activate Royal Oppression during damage step. So Mystic Tomato/Pyramid Turtle/Gradius monsters can get through.

really cannot use monster reborn to get it back ?? thought can...
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: How does Royal oppression work?    Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:31 pm

Rex wrote:
Machinist wrote:
When the opponent synchro summon the monster, like eg: Goyo. You activate Royal Oppression by paying 800LP, and Goyo summon is negated and sent to the grave. Also, since it is not properly summoned, you can't special summon it with Monster Reborn.

Special Note: You can't activate Royal Oppression during damage step. So Mystic Tomato/Pyramid Turtle/Gradius monsters can get through.

really cannot use monster reborn to get it back ?? thought can...

You can't, because it is not properly summoned. Its summoning is negated. Hence CotH/Monster Reborn or any reviving card can't bring it back. Any fusion/synchro summoned monster whose summoning is negated cannot be revived. Same liked Starlight Road. When Starlight Road brings out Stardust, and you use Stardust effect to negate. It cannot return back on the field, because it did not meet the synchro requirement.
Back to top Go down
egoboy
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1056
Age : 21
Location : Harbourfront
Registration date : 2009-11-15

PostSubject: Re: How does Royal oppression work?    Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:38 pm

Jeric, all traps except counter traps are spell speed 2.. spell speed 1 = spell cards.. lol..
Back to top Go down
Rex
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 934
Age : 26
Location : Toa Payoh
Registration date : 2010-07-07

PostSubject: Re: How does Royal oppression work?    Sat Oct 23, 2010 4:44 pm

Machinist wrote:
Rex wrote:
Machinist wrote:
When the opponent synchro summon the monster, like eg: Goyo. You activate Royal Oppression by paying 800LP, and Goyo summon is negated and sent to the grave. Also, since it is not properly summoned, you can't special summon it with Monster Reborn.

Special Note: You can't activate Royal Oppression during damage step. So Mystic Tomato/Pyramid Turtle/Gradius monsters can get through.

really cannot use monster reborn to get it back ?? thought can...

You can't, because it is not properly summoned. Its summoning is negated. Hence CotH/Monster Reborn or any reviving card can't bring it back. Any fusion/synchro summoned monster whose summoning is negated cannot be revived. Same liked Starlight Road. When Starlight Road brings out Stardust, and you use Stardust effect to negate. It cannot return back on the field, because it did not meet the synchro requirement.

ooo...thanks for that tip, didnt know that
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: How does Royal oppression work?    Today at 2:00 pm

Back to top Go down
 
How does Royal oppression work?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Royal Oppression Rulings
» Gladiator beasts + Royal Oppression
» Oppression Gadgets
» The march banlist
» Vennominaga the Deity of Poisonous Snakes

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: