Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 book of eclipse

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: book of eclipse   Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:51 am

if i activated book of eclipse on my opponent's turn and he flips his monsters up before the end phase when he is supposed to flip them up. due to the card effect. so if in this case, will he still need to draw the cards for every flipped face-up monsters. pls help.. thx
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: book of eclipse   Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:56 am

he dun.
he will only need to draw for every1 he flipped due to effect.
correct me if i m wrong.

example.
you eclipse, 5 monster go down.
he flip 3 back up.
end phrase: he draw 2
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: book of eclipse   Sat Oct 23, 2010 4:25 pm

Erm.. Another question if I book of eclipse my opponent's monster, can he still use them to chain their effects?? Cos I noe if monsters are in faced-down position, they can't use their effects rite??
Sry, had to clarify my doubts..
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: book of eclipse   Sat Oct 23, 2010 4:36 pm

Book of Eclipse
Change all face-up monsters on the field to face-down Defense Position. During the End Phase, flip all face-down Defense Position monsters your opponent controls face-up, and your opponent draws 1 card for each.

If the opponent's monster is flipped effect, it is activated. Effect monster's effect can't be activated unless it's faceup. Since the card effect never state flipped up monsters effect can't be activated unliked Ceasefire which specify flip monster effect not activated at that time. Yes, opponent can use their monster effect if their monster are flipped face-up.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: book of eclipse   Today at 12:56 pm

Back to top Go down
 
book of eclipse
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mill Decks(A couple of variants)
» 3-D TARDIS Model Kit book review wanted
» My Book on Revelation, Revealingly Different
» Accidental Ambition wins book award!
» Young author, first book, calling for support

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: