Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Pls review on this deck

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Pls review on this deck   Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:19 pm

Ok so this is my 'dark simorgh' deck. Help rate and give ur opinions. THX Smile


**UPDATED**
[Total 40 cards]
Monsters: [19 monsters in total]
Dark simorgh x2
dark armed dragon x1
jinzo x1
dark grepher x2
doomsday horror x1
necroface x1
mist valley soldier x3
fortune lady wind x3
snipe hunter x1
spirit reaper x1
summoner monk x1
armageddon knight x1
necro gardna x1


Spells: [11 spells in total]
dark hole x1
D.D.R different dimension reincarnation x1
lightning vortex x1
burden of the mighty x2
mystical space typhoon x2
giant trunade x1
soul release x1
cold wave x1
foolish burial x1

Traps: [10 traps in total]
Call of the haunted x1
anti-spell fragrance x2
mirror force x1
compulsory evacuation x3
Threatening roar x2
escape from dark dimension x1

Extra deck:
Stardust dragon
black winged dragon
red dragon archfiend
colossal fighter



tat's about it so rate, review and try giva any useful opinions. thx

[strike]


Last edited by DarKsoulZ on Sun Oct 24, 2010 7:26 pm; edited 5 times in total
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:31 pm

Fortune lady wind for?
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:34 pm

wind type monster to summon out dark simorgh and to bomb spells and traps.
Back to top Go down
psychocommando
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 98
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-10-13

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:44 pm

no cold wave? and i think threatening roar is much better den wabuko, cuz like aoj catastor, dey still can destroy ur non-dark monster by effect. juz some opinions Smile
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:49 pm

oic... kk gonna try them out. thx
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:43 am

pls help rate this deck upon 10.. thx Smile
Back to top Go down
ChilliPepperFrenchFries
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 59
Age : 23
Location : SG
Registration date : 2010-09-30

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:41 am

Srsly speaking? i dun get y u use necroface? and wat kind of deck u trying to form? what's the tactic for this deck?

What happend if u got more than 3 dark monsters? Does it mean ur D.A.D will be stuck on ur hand? Try soul release to control ur graveyard.

Srsly speaking i see no link in ur cards, and feel that it's very badly mashed tgt...

If u wan an honest opinion, I'll say this deck has good cards, used in very wrong ways.
Back to top Go down
Altuz
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 53
Age : 22
Location : Under Your Bed Nom-ing
Registration date : 2010-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:56 am

ChilliPepperFrenchFries wrote:
Srsly speaking? i dun get y u use necroface? and wat kind of deck u trying to form? what's the tactic for this deck?

What happend if u got more than 3 dark monsters? Does it mean ur D.A.D will be stuck on ur hand? Try soul release to control ur graveyard.

Srsly speaking i see no link in ur cards, and feel that it's very badly mashed tgt...

If u wan an honest opinion, I'll say this deck has good cards, used in very wrong ways.
2 Words, DARK SIMORGH.
As long as the Boss Monster comes out, its totally A-Ok, lose or win doesn't matter, the pride comes by summoning the BOSS MONSTER~
And anyway, the deck is still playable even though it is a bit messy =/
If i am supposed to rate this out of 10, i will give it a 6.
Back to top Go down
xxn00biexx
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 593
Age : 25
Location : Where I think is home
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Thu Oct 21, 2010 4:08 am

... Altuz, the way you say it, as long as a boss monster is summoned, it's ok to lose?

W.T.F.
Back to top Go down
ChilliPepperFrenchFries
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 59
Age : 23
Location : SG
Registration date : 2010-09-30

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Thu Oct 21, 2010 9:14 am

xxn00biexx wrote:
... Altuz, the way you say it, as long as a boss monster is summoned, it's ok to lose?

W.T.F.

WRONG IF UR BOSS MONSTER IS SUMMONED, AND U STILL LOSE. U lost ur pride dude.

Darksoulz creates weird decks...
That's all i can say for now.
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Thu Oct 21, 2010 10:47 am

...
its a new deck..
tats why i need u guys opinions..
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Thu Oct 21, 2010 10:55 am

the reason i put necroface is to back-up my deck. if my opponent can tank enough, i can reuse the cards..
yea and i think its a good idea to add in soul release to control my graveyard, but then wat cards to take out??
Back to top Go down
Maricaride
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 231
Age : 22
Location : Jurong
Registration date : 2010-09-06

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Thu Oct 21, 2010 10:58 am

i wonder when u will get ur wind monster in the graveyard when there's only 5 of them. I rather u put armageddon knight to replace for kuriboh / Giant Orc. Use monster effects and foolish burial to put wind and dark monsters into the grave.
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Thu Oct 21, 2010 1:14 pm

Maricaride wrote:
i wonder when u will get ur wind monster in the graveyard when there's only 5 of them. I rather u put armageddon knight to replace for kuriboh / Giant Orc. Use monster effects and foolish burial to put wind and dark monsters into the grave.

oh..ok i'll try that out
Back to top Go down
ChilliPepperFrenchFries
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 59
Age : 23
Location : SG
Registration date : 2010-09-30

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Thu Oct 21, 2010 11:01 pm

take out jinzo, kill urself only la
Back to top Go down
Maricaride
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 231
Age : 22
Location : Jurong
Registration date : 2010-09-06

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Fri Oct 22, 2010 9:14 am

i just noticed. he play 2 jinzos for goodness sake. Just play a dark simorgh lock down deck, u play so many traps, when u got dark simorgh on the field, how u gonna use them ?
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sat Oct 23, 2010 4:09 pm

Maricaride wrote:
i just noticed. he play 2 jinzos for goodness sake. Just play a dark simorgh lock down deck, u play so many traps, when u got dark simorgh on the field, how u gonna use them ?

Err.. Dark Simorgh's effect affects your opponent anyways..
I put in 2 Jinzo so I can make a complete spell-trap lockdown. This will piss my opponent off very much. Similarly, tats why I add in 2 anti-spell fragrance...
Back to top Go down
ChilliPepperFrenchFries
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 59
Age : 23
Location : SG
Registration date : 2010-09-30

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sat Oct 23, 2010 4:51 pm

Ok, den let me ask you something, do you think u can summon Dark Simorgh and jinzo fast enough? I can assure you that before u completely lock down your opponent's deck, you alrdy lost the game. The speed of your deck is way too slow.
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sun Oct 24, 2010 7:09 pm

ChilliPepperFrenchFries wrote:
Ok, den let me ask you something, do you think u can summon Dark Simorgh and jinzo fast enough? I can assure you that before u completely lock down your opponent's deck, you alrdy lost the game. The speed of your deck is way too slow.

So I remove one of the jinzo?? Then should I add gold sarcophagus to get out my cards??
Back to top Go down
DarKsoulZ
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 85
Age : 7
Location : some where out there looking at you looking at where i am from..
Registration date : 2010-10-19

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sun Oct 24, 2010 7:29 pm

Edited deck....again... Erm..see if there should still be any cards I nid remove or add... Ahh.. Sianz.. This deck keeps getting bad reviews. Must be the karma... LOL
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:07 pm

Try this Dark Simorgh deck instead.

19 monsters:
1x Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind
2x dandylion
1x Dark Armed Dragon
2x Dark Simorgh
3x debris dragon
2x lonefire blossom
2x Mystic Tomato
2x QuickDraw Synchron
2x Raiza
1x Treeborn
1x Tytannial, Princess of Camellias

12 Spells:
2x Book of Moon
1x Mind Control
2x Creature Swap
1x Foolish Burial
2x MST
2x Lightning Vortex
1x Mark of the Rose
1x Monster Reborn

9 Trap:
3x Anti-Spell Fragrance
2x Bottomless Trap Hole
1x Mirror Force
1x Torrential Tribute
1x Solemn Warning
1x Threatening Roar

Extra deck:
Any 15 Synchro Monsters

Pretty self-explanatory. Full of Wind and Dark USEFUL monsters, and acts as food for Dark Simorgh. And you can synchro too.
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:54 pm

Machinist wrote:
Try this Dark Simorgh deck instead.

19 monsters:
1x Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind
2x dandylion
1x Dark Armed Dragon
2x Dark Simorgh
3x debris dragon
2x lonefire blossom
2x Mystic Tomato
2x QuickDraw Synchron
2x Raiza
1x Treeborn
1x Tytannial, Princess of Camellias

12 Spells:
2x Book of Moon
1x Mind Control
2x Creature Swap
1x Foolish Burial
2x MST
2x Lightning Vortex
1x Mark of the Rose
1x Monster Reborn

9 Trap:
3x Anti-Spell Fragrance
2x Bottomless Trap Hole
1x Mirror Force
1x Torrential Tribute
1x Solemn Warning
1x Threatening Roar

Extra deck:
Any 15 Synchro Monsters

Pretty self-explanatory. Full of Wind and Dark USEFUL monsters, and acts as food for Dark Simorgh. And you can synchro too.

3x Anti-Spell Fragrance and you still play 12 Spells.
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:57 pm

bishzor101 wrote:
Machinist wrote:
Try this Dark Simorgh deck instead.

19 monsters:
1x Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind
2x dandylion
1x Dark Armed Dragon
2x Dark Simorgh
3x debris dragon
2x lonefire blossom
2x Mystic Tomato
2x QuickDraw Synchron
2x Raiza
1x Treeborn
1x Tytannial, Princess of Camellias

12 Spells:
2x Book of Moon
1x Mind Control
2x Creature Swap
1x Foolish Burial
2x MST
2x Lightning Vortex
1x Mark of the Rose
1x Monster Reborn

9 Trap:
3x Anti-Spell Fragrance
2x Bottomless Trap Hole
1x Mirror Force
1x Torrential Tribute
1x Solemn Warning
1x Threatening Roar

Extra deck:
Any 15 Synchro Monsters

Pretty self-explanatory. Full of Wind and Dark USEFUL monsters, and acts as food for Dark Simorgh. And you can synchro too.

3x Anti-Spell Fragrance and you still play 12 Spells.

Spells are to keep the opponent busy till you get both Dark Simorgh and Anti-Spell Fragrance out. So it doesn't matter whether you put in more or less spells. Besides, you can still use spells, you just need to set it, but the opponent can't even set magic/trap card at all due to Dark Simorgh and Anti-Spell Fragrance combo.


Last edited by Machinist on Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:04 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:03 pm

Machinist wrote:


Spells are to keep the opponent busy till you get both Dark Simorgh and Anti-Spell Fragrance out. So it doesn't matter whether you put in more or less spells.

Sure, when your opponent suddenly swarms and destroy your Simorgh and you got that Lightning Vortex/Dark Hole in your hand that could destroy his monster, but Anti-Spell Perfume stops you from doing so.
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:06 pm

bishzor101 wrote:
Machinist wrote:


Spells are to keep the opponent busy till you get both Dark Simorgh and Anti-Spell Fragrance out. So it doesn't matter whether you put in more or less spells.

Sure, when your opponent suddenly swarms and destroy your Simorgh and you got that Lightning Vortex/Dark Hole in your hand that could destroy his monster, but Anti-Spell Perfume stops you from doing so.

I don't know what you are smoking, but you can still set spell and use it later on your next turn. BUT your opponent can't at all because due to Dark Simorgh and Anti-Spell Fragrance combo. Dark Simorgh doesn't affect your own field.
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:10 pm

I don't use spells to swarm(summon more than 1 monsters). Anybody doesn't need to use spells to swarm. Get the weed I'm smoking?
Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 205
Age : 35
Location : Sembawang
Registration date : 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:12 pm

Well, the guy just want to summon his key card Dark Simorgh, besides, he already states he don't care whether he loses or win as long as he summon his key monster. So it doesn't matter whether he loses to swarm deck or not.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Pls review on this deck   Today at 6:10 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Pls review on this deck
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» [Deck Review Article] Gladiator Beasts
» Card Review (Absolute Zero)
» [Deck Review] The Roots of the Format
» Card of the Week Review #2: Injection Fairy Lily
» Bujin's Garden - Deck Review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Deck Garage-
Jump to: