Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Share | 
 

 RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts: 3820
Age: 26
Location: SG
Registration date: 2007-12-18

PostSubject: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Sat Oct 16, 2010 8:14 pm

Q:特殊召喚したこのカードに対し、《亜空間物質転送装置》を使いました。フィールドに戻ってきた時、このカードの効果は無効になりますか?
q: USING [INTERDIMENSIONAL MATTER TRANSPORT DEVICE] ON THIS SPECIAL SUMMONED CARD. WHEN THIS CARD RETURNS TO FIELD, DOES THIS CARD'S EFFECT GETS RESET (NEGATED)?
A:いいえ、その場合でも無効になりません(10/10/16)
A: NO, EVEN SO, ITS NOT NEGATED. (MEANING U STILL CAN'T USE IT FOR SYNCHRO)

Q:特殊召喚したこのカードが《月の書》等で裏側守備表示になりました。その後反転召喚した時、このカードの効果は無効になりますか?
Q: THIS SPECIAL SUMMONED CARD IS FLIPPED FACE DOWN BY "BOOK OF MOON". WHEN IT GETS FLIPPED FACE UP LATER, DOES THIS CARD'S EFFECT GETS RESET (NEGATED)?
A:いいえ、無効になりません。(10/10/16)
A: NO, ITS NOT NEGATED. (MEANING U STILL CAN'T USE IT FOR SYNCHRO)

Q:《浅すぎた墓穴》で特殊召喚したこのカードが表側表示になった時、このカードの効果は無効になりますか?
Q: WHEN THIS CARD IS SPECIAL SUMMONED BY "SHALLOW GRAVE" AND THEN FLIPPED FACE UP AGAIN, DOES THIS CARD'S EFFECT GETS RESET (NEGATED)?
A:いいえ、無効になりません。(10/10/16)
A: NO, ITS NOT NEGATED. (MEANING U STILL CAN'T USE IT FOR SYNCHRO)
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts: 1083
Age: 25
Location: bishan
Registration date: 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Sat Oct 16, 2010 11:47 pm

fierce sia this card, everything also cannot bypass.lol
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts: 1339
Age: 5
Location: admiralty
Registration date: 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Sat Oct 16, 2010 11:52 pm

same as grow up bulb ma,once used cannot use again.

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
titration
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts: 2939
Age: 20
Location: Bishan
Registration date: 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Sun Oct 17, 2010 12:44 pm

if i chalice then can use right?
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts: 3820
Age: 26
Location: SG
Registration date: 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:09 am

je$$ wrote:
same as grow up bulb ma,once used cannot use again.

This is kochi...not zephyros...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts: 1140
Age: 21
Location: Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date: 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:11 am

titration wrote:
if i chalice then can use right?
I don't think you can negated conditions with skill drain or chalice?
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts: 3820
Age: 26
Location: SG
Registration date: 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:38 pm

Q:効果分類は何ですか?
Q: What kind of effect is this classified as?
A:ルール効果です。(10/10/16)
A: Rule Effect.

Q:自身の効果を《スキルドレイン》で無効にできますか?
Q: Can this effect be negated by "Skill Drain"?
A:いいえ、モンスター効果として扱いませんので無効になりません。(10/10/16)
A: No, since it's not a monster effect.
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
egoboy
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts: 1056
Age: 19
Location: Harbourfront
Registration date: 2009-11-15

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:42 pm

But shura summon out can synchro? Same as vayu or not? o.O
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts: 3820
Age: 26
Location: SG
Registration date: 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:47 pm

egoboy wrote:
But shura summon out can synchro? Same as vayu or not? o.O

i dun think shura can negate rule effect.... so no...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts: 436
Age: 25
Location: Eunos
Registration date: 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Mon Oct 18, 2010 4:29 pm

This is one of the things i don't like about Yugioh, not clear de. But apparently the key sentence is this:

Vayu's text:
If this card is face-up on the field, you cannot use it for a Synchro Summon. If this card is in your Graveyard, you can remove from play this card plus 1 non-Tuner "Blackwing" monster in your Graveyard, and Special Summon 1 "Blackwing" Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck whose Level equals the total Levels of the removed monsters. The effect(s) of that Synchro Monster is negated.

Kochi's text:
If this card was Special Summoned, this card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster.

Debris Dragon text:
When this card is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 monster with 500 or less ATK from your Graveyard in Attack Position. That monster's effect(s) is negated. This card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster, except for the Synchro Summon of a Dragon-Type Synchro Monster.The other Synchro Material Monster(s) cannot be Level 4.

Debris dragon ruling:
The text "This card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster, except for the Synchro Summon of a Dragon-Type Synchro Monster. The other Synchro Material Monster(s) cannot be Level 4." of "Debris Dragon" is not treated as an effect.

Notice the subtle text differences. Despite meaning almost the same thing, Vayu's text disables is from performing synchro summoning. Apparently this is meant to be an effect.

Debris Dragon and Kochi on the other hand disable it from being a synchro material monster unless the conditions are met, which is apparently not an effect. Why? Ask K0n4mi. You can't synchro even if it came out by Shura's effect.

Long story short: Kochi not as awesome as expected

Back to top Go down
Machinist
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts: 205
Age: 33
Location: Sembawang
Registration date: 2010-10-23

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Sat Oct 23, 2010 11:09 am

Wait a min, are you sure? I am sure if Shura brings out Kochi, you can still perform synchro, just liked When Shura brings out Vayu, you can still perform synchro since their effects are negated.
Back to top Go down
YuGiLoo
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts: 349
Age: 17
Location: real madrid. (:
Registration date: 2010-09-08

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Sat Oct 23, 2010 11:26 am

Machinist wrote:
Wait a min, are you sure? I am sure if Shura brings out Kochi, you can still perform synchro, just liked When Shura brings out Vayu, you can still perform synchro since their effects are negated.

Yah.. I'm confused too.
Cant Konami make rulings easier and clearer. T.T
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/user/YuGiLoo
starblazerz
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts: 122
Age: 16
Location: East Side
Registration date: 2010-10-10

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Sat Oct 23, 2010 11:29 am

[You can summon this card with the effect of Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame, wherein its effect will be negated and can now be used as a Synchro Material Monster. - This is still unruled by Konami. It might be a condition, which means it's effect can never be negated.]
I got this from Yugioh Wikia lols.
Back to top Go down
Crazar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts: 158
Age: 24
Location: malaysia
Registration date: 2010-12-18

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Wed Dec 22, 2010 12:56 pm

As stated in Kochi's effect, its cannot be used as synchro material once its special summon.

This is a passive effect, therefore can be negated by shura, sames goes if a situation with krystia is on the field, monsters can still be sp. summon if krystia's effect is negated.
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts: 3820
Age: 26
Location: SG
Registration date: 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:18 pm

FREAKING READ THE RULING...

KOCHI'S EFFECT TEXT ISN'T A EFFECT....OR I SHOULD SAY ITS A "RULE EFFECT"...

EVERYONE OF YOU ARE BLIND IS IT?

STOP FREAKING SAY SHURA'S EFFECT CAN NEGATE KOCHI'S TEXT....


KTHXBYE...

AND IF U DUN LIKE KONAMI'S RULING, THEN DUN PLAY YUGIOH. THANKS

http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php?%A1%D4%A3%C2%A3%C6%A1%DD%C5%EC%B1%C0%A4%CE%A5%B3%A5%C1%A1%D5
Quote :

 デュエリストパック-クロウ編-で登場した闇属性・鳥獣族の下級モンスターのチューナー。
 特殊召喚するとシンクロ素材にはできないルール効果を持つ。

Q:効果分類は何ですか?
A:効果モンスターの効果としては扱いません。(=ルール効果)(10/10/20)

Q:自身の効果を《スキルドレイン》や《BF-蒼炎のシュラ》等で無効にできますか?
A:いいえ、モンスター効果として扱いませんので無効になりません。(10/10/20)

Q:特殊召喚したこのカードに対し、《亜空間物質転送装置》を使いました。フィールドに戻ってきた時、このカードの効果は無効になりますか?
A:いいえ、その場合無効になりません。(10/10/16)

Q:特殊召喚したこのカードが《月の書》等で裏側守備表示になりました。その後反転召喚した時、このカードの効果は無効になりますか?
A:いいえ、無効になりません。(10/10/16)

Q:《浅すぎた墓穴》で特殊召喚したこのカードが表側表示になった時、このカードの効果は無効になりますか?
A:いいえ、無効になりません。(10/10/16)
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts: 1140
Age: 21
Location: Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date: 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:49 pm

Crazar wrote:
As stated in Kochi's effect, its cannot be used as synchro material once its special summon.

This is a passive effect, therefore can be negated by shura, sames goes if a situation with krystia is on the field, monsters can still be sp. summon if krystia's effect is negated.
LOL pro, k hope you take over konami and hope yugioh goes with your ruling.
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts: 680
Age: 21
Location: Singapore
Registration date: 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Thu Dec 23, 2010 1:06 pm

Quote :
Wait a min, are you sure? I am sure if Shura brings out Kochi, you can still perform synchro, just liked When Shura brings out Vayu, you can still perform synchro since their effects are negated.

1st part of Vayu is a condition-effect, which means when Shura negates it, it can be used for a synchro summon.

Kochi is different, its a condition-rule combined restriction. Which means even if you negate its effect, you still can't synchro summon because there's no way for you to stop a condition.

Quote :

This is a passive effect, therefore can be negated by shura, sames goes if a situation with krystia is on the field, monsters can still be sp. summon if krystia's effect is negated.

Krystia's stopping the special summon is not a passive effect, its a continuous effect.
Back to top Go down
bannified
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts: 307
Age: 18
Location: On your computer screen
Registration date: 2010-01-23

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Thu Dec 23, 2010 2:18 pm

Refer to Royal Swamp Eel. I think both of them works the same way.
If Eel brought out by the big fish coelancth (or however you spell it), even though its effect is negated, it still needs to be synched with other fish types.
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts: 3820
Age: 26
Location: SG
Registration date: 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Thu Dec 23, 2010 2:38 pm

bannified wrote:
Refer to Royal Swamp Eel. I think both of them works the same way.
If Eel brought out by the big fish coelancth (or however you spell it), even though its effect is negated, it still needs to be synched with other fish types.

Quote :
 EXTRA PACK Volume 2で登場した水属性・魚族の下級モンスターのチューナー。
シンクロ素材とする場合、他のモンスターを魚族で揃えなければいけないルール効果を持っている。

Yup... its indeed the same as Royal Swamp Eel... anyway, i kinda need 2 more of Royal Swamp eel jap so if anyone has it pm me~~

LOL...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts: 1981
Age: 1481
Location: France
Registration date: 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK   Thu Dec 23, 2010 3:01 pm

Vayu and Kochi/Breeze text is completely different. You go read carefully. You will know why vayu negated can synchro, Kochi cant and breeze only for BF synchros.

It is not that konami is unclear. Is just that sometimes people misread cards or skip a few words and make the text a totally different meaning.
Back to top Go down
 

RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Pot of Duality Ruling
» Safe Zone Ruling
» Evolsaur Diplo ruling
» RULING FOR BF - KOCHI THE DAYBREAK
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 ::  ::  :: -