Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 561
Age : 24
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:06 pm

Juz a simple question,
Can Chaos Sorcerer be brought back by Monster Reborn if it is properly special summon initially?

Chaos Sorcerer
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster in your Graveyard from play. Once per turn, you can remove 1 face-up monster on the field from play. If you activate this effect, this card cannot attack during this turn.

Monster Reborn
Special Summon 1 monster from either player's Graveyard to your side of the field.

Thx!
Back to top Go down
causztic
Duelist
Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 91
Age : 24
Location : Pasir Ris, Singapore
Registration date : 2010-09-29

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:33 pm

I think can, but the summoning conditions (removing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK) must be fulfilled.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl
avatar

Number of posts : 1232
Age : 33
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:35 pm

it has to be properly summoned before you can reborn it.

And when you reborn it you dont have to remove 1 light and 1 dark anymore.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 561
Age : 24
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:37 pm

causztic wrote:
I think can, but the summoning conditions (removing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK) must be fulfilled.

Juz to verify, so does this means that as long as Chaos Sorcerer is properly special summon initially ( meaning removing one light and dark monster ), it can be brought back to the field using monster reborn afterwards?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl
avatar

Number of posts : 786
Age : 26
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:37 pm

weikiat wrote:
Juz a simple question,
Can Chaos Sorcerer be brought back by Monster Reborn if it is properly special summon initially?

Chaos Sorcerer
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster in your Graveyard from play. Once per turn, you can remove 1 face-up monster on the field from play. If you activate this effect, this card cannot attack during this turn.

Monster Reborn
Special Summon 1 monster from either player's Graveyard to your side of the field.

Thx!

If you have already special summon it once by removing a light and dark monster, yes u can use monster reborn to special summon it on the field.

causztic wrote:

I think can, but the summoning conditions (removing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK) must be fulfilled.

incorrect. If u are special summoning a chaos sorcerer which has already been summoned out by it own "remove a light and dark monster from yr grave" effect, you do not need to remove them again when you are special summoning it by another card. (e.g. monster reborn, call of the haunted)


_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
weikiat
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 561
Age : 24
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:48 pm

Ball-Snow wrote:
weikiat wrote:
Juz a simple question,
Can Chaos Sorcerer be brought back by Monster Reborn if it is properly special summon initially?

Chaos Sorcerer
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster in your Graveyard from play. Once per turn, you can remove 1 face-up monster on the field from play. If you activate this effect, this card cannot attack during this turn.

Monster Reborn
Special Summon 1 monster from either player's Graveyard to your side of the field.

Thx!

If you have already special summon it once by removing a light and dark monster, yes u can use monster reborn to special summon it on the field.

causztic wrote:

I think can, but the summoning conditions (removing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK) must be fulfilled.

incorrect. If u are special summoning a chaos sorcerer which has already been summoned out by it own "remove a light and dark monster from yr grave" effect, you do not need to remove them again when you are special summoning it by another card. (e.g. monster reborn, call of the haunted)


OK thanks for clarifying my doubts.
Back to top Go down
causztic
Duelist
Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 91
Age : 24
Location : Pasir Ris, Singapore
Registration date : 2010-09-29

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 10, 2010 6:33 pm

Oh haha my bad :X. thanks
Back to top Go down
titration
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki
avatar

Number of posts : 2939
Age : 23
Location : Bishan
Registration date : 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 17, 2010 1:52 pm

o.o i thought they write can only be special summoned by removing?
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 436
Age : 28
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 17, 2010 2:10 pm

those that have the text "cannot be special summoned except by...." like dark armed then cannot reborn
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl
avatar

Number of posts : 786
Age : 26
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 17, 2010 2:30 pm

Viral wrote:
those that have the text "cannot be special summoned except by...." like dark armed then cannot reborn

adding on to viral, in chaos sorcerer's case, its text is instead "can only be special summoned by..."

these are the difference between monsters that can or cannot be "monster reborn-ed"

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
titration
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki
avatar

Number of posts : 2939
Age : 23
Location : Bishan
Registration date : 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:47 pm

oh i thought they have the same meanings,thanks!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn    

Back to top Go down
 
Chaos Sorcerer And Monster Reborn
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» The Monster Reborn of Beasts
» Chaos Sorcerer + Call of the Haunted
» Black Kitteh's Random Set =3
» Strategies against cards like Red Nova Dragon?
» got a question about Vampire's Curse

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: