Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Uria,lord of searing flames priority.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Wizacky
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 199
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, Khatib!
Registration date : 2009-11-09

PostSubject: Uria,lord of searing flames priority.   Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:51 pm

Uria's effect lets you destroy your opponent's set card and the card text states that no card can be chained in response to this card's effect. So if this card lands on the field and i declare priority to destroy a set card, can opponent use bottomless traphole or torrential tribute? It counts as a chain too but I'm not sure whether using declaring priority will help to block these traps.
Back to top Go down
RedEyesFan
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 644
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: Uria,lord of searing flames priority.   Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:57 pm

Wizacky wrote:
Uria's effect lets you destroy your opponent's set card and the card text states that no card can be chained in response to this card's effect. So if this card lands on the field and i declare priority to destroy a set card, can opponent use bottomless traphole or torrential tribute? It counts as a chain too but I'm not sure whether using declaring priority will help to block these traps.

can activate.
but if your opponent negate your summon, you cant.
Back to top Go down
Wizacky
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 199
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, Khatib!
Registration date : 2009-11-09

PostSubject: Re: Uria,lord of searing flames priority.   Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:07 am

RedEyesFan wrote:
Wizacky wrote:
Uria's effect lets you destroy your opponent's set card and the card text states that no card can be chained in response to this card's effect. So if this card lands on the field and i declare priority to destroy a set card, can opponent use bottomless traphole or torrential tribute? It counts as a chain too but I'm not sure whether using declaring priority will help to block these traps.

can activate.
but if your opponent negate your summon, you cant.
so if i use effect he cant chain bottom right?
Back to top Go down
RedEyesFan
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 644
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: Uria,lord of searing flames priority.   Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:13 am

Wizacky wrote:
RedEyesFan wrote:
Wizacky wrote:
Uria's effect lets you destroy your opponent's set card and the card text states that no card can be chained in response to this card's effect. So if this card lands on the field and i declare priority to destroy a set card, can opponent use bottomless traphole or torrential tribute? It counts as a chain too but I'm not sure whether using declaring priority will help to block these traps.

can activate.
but if your opponent negate your summon, you cant.
so if i use effect he cant chain bottom right?
ya
Back to top Go down
Wizacky
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 199
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, Khatib!
Registration date : 2009-11-09

PostSubject: Re: Uria,lord of searing flames priority.   Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:23 am

thanks
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Uria,lord of searing flames priority.   Today at 12:54 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Uria,lord of searing flames priority.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Uria,lord of searing flames priority.
» winged dragon of ra/uria, lord of searing flames deck
» XYZ Traps
» Uria, Lord of Searing Flames
» Spoooooky swamp terrain for empire in flames skirmish

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: