Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Dark Creator Chain Priority

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
titration
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2939
Age : 22
Location : Bishan
Registration date : 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:24 pm

1.SS Dark creator
2.Opponent Chain Icarus
3.Creator calls for priority
4.Comes out Jinzo

Does Icarus Still Applies here

Case 2
Dark Creator Calls out dark lord zerato instead,does zerato have priority?
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:48 pm

dark creator hasnt resolve yet so jinzo wont come out yet. Icarus destroy first then jinzo come out.


Dark creator call out dark lord zerato got priority.
Back to top Go down
titration
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2939
Age : 22
Location : Bishan
Registration date : 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:04 am

Lols means like that only jinzo remains?if torrential how?
Back to top Go down
RedEyesFan
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 644
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:09 am

titration wrote:
Lols means like that only jinzo remains?if torrential how?

if wait for jinzo come to the field then torri cannot be activated

if torri chain to SS of Dark Creator, field destroyed first by torri effect then to chain 1 where Creator goes and revive jinzo.

Back to top Go down
titration
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2939
Age : 22
Location : Bishan
Registration date : 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:16 am

means creator summon would only revive after trap activation?
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:05 am

titration wrote:
1.SS Dark creator
2.Opponent Chain Icarus
3.Creator calls for priority
4.Comes out Jinzo

There's a few mistakes in your example:
1. Special Summoning Dark Creator does not take up a slot in the Chain Block.
2. Ignition effect of a monster can only be activated when the Chain is empty. That is to say that monster's effect will become Chain 1.

- - -

After fixing the mistakes, there are two possibilities that can happen:

1. You chose to activate Dark Creator's ignition effect on your Priority.

Chain 1: Your Dark Creator's Effect. (Remove a dark monster as a cost and target Jinzo)
Chain 2: Opponent's Icarus Attack.

Resolving backwards, Icarus Attack will destroy two cards, follow with Dark Creator reviving Jinzo.
If Dark Creator's target was Darklord Zerato instead, you may chose to activate Darklord Zerato's ignition effect on your Priority after resolving the current chain.

- - -

2. You chose not to activate Dark Creator's ignition effect on your Priority.

Chain 1: Opponent's Icarus Attack.

As the chain is no longer empty, you can no longer activate Dark Creator's ignition effect. Resolving the Chain, Icarus Attack will destroy 2 cards.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:31 am

Akira is correct.

As you can declare turn player priority, in this case after special summoning dark creator, by using it's effect.

You cannot chain a "monster effect"'s activation to a trap card. You would have to declare the it once you summoned it ( after the summoning is successful )

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
titration
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2939
Age : 22
Location : Bishan
Registration date : 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:59 am

as in i still call before he activate lahs?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:12 am

titration wrote:
as in i still call before he activate lahs?

u can only declare using "call"/dark creator's effect first.
if u do not, u cannot use it after your opp activates anything.

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1140
Age : 24
Location : Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date : 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:15 am

Ball-Snow wrote:
titration wrote:
as in i still call before he activate lahs?

u can only declare using "call"/dark creator's effect first.
if u do not, u cannot use it after your opp activates anything.
I think it would be better letting him understand how the chains work and resolve.
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:19 pm

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Chain
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Priority

Lazy to explain xD

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
titration
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2939
Age : 22
Location : Bishan
Registration date : 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:15 pm

ok thanks
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Dark Creator Chain Priority   Today at 2:53 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Dark Creator Chain Priority
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Dark creator
» The Dark Creator Room
» Clarification on dark world monster effects
» Dark Deck
» dark bribe or solemn judgement

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: