Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Gladiator beast war chariot VS Blackwing- Gust the Backblast

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
elijahkwanxy
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 578
Age : 23
Location : Colosseum
Registration date : 2009-12-16

PostSubject: Gladiator beast war chariot VS Blackwing- Gust the Backblast   Wed Sep 29, 2010 2:05 pm

This is a scenario i had encountered yesterday.


My LP left: 600

I special summoned my laquari = atk 2100 with chariot set.

After oponnent special summoned backblast , he ended with a set card.

Next , My laquari attacked backblast and he opened shrink. Backblast def = 1400
Laquari attk = 1050 -300(from back blast effect) = 750

Thus, i suffered damage of 650 n lost the game.

However, if i were to activate GB war chariot , can the effect of backblast be negated? meaning laquari attk only cut down by shrink and backblast is destroyed by chariot.

Thanks.
Back to top Go down
Jonas
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 57
Age : 104
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-05-26

PostSubject: Re: Gladiator beast war chariot VS Blackwing- Gust the Backblast   Wed Sep 29, 2010 2:52 pm

the effect of backblast will CANNOT be negated by chariot. Its not activation.
Back to top Go down
elijahkwanxy
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 578
Age : 23
Location : Colosseum
Registration date : 2009-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Gladiator beast war chariot VS Blackwing- Gust the Backblast   Thu Sep 30, 2010 10:56 am

thx
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Gladiator beast war chariot VS Blackwing- Gust the Backblast   Today at 8:43 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Gladiator beast war chariot VS Blackwing- Gust the Backblast
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Gladiator Beast War Chariot
» Gladiator Beast War Chariot
» Gladiator Beast Combo
» Gladiator Beast Effect.
» Gladiator Beast Deck

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: