Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Wizacky
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 199
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, Khatib!
Registration date : 2009-11-09

PostSubject: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Sat Sep 04, 2010 12:56 am

Rick claims that when you declare priority by using gravekeeper's descendent's effect and tribute another monster as a cost and wants to destroy a card on opponent's field and your opponent chains bottomless traphole, you don't get to destroy. O.o is that true? If u do not think that it is correct please tell him on his tourney day or post what you think is correct here. Thank you Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1140
Age : 24
Location : Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date : 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:06 am

gravekeeper's descendent effect doesnt have to be on the field to resolve, thus you can still destroy even if it leaves the field.
Back to top Go down
Wizacky
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 199
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, Khatib!
Registration date : 2009-11-09

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:32 am

Lolzorx wrote:
gravekeeper's descendent effect doesnt have to be on the field to resolve, thus you can still destroy even if it leaves the field.
Thanks, help me tell rick, if not it will affect my deck's performance tmr
Back to top Go down
Lolzorx
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1140
Age : 24
Location : Dats Center Riverfront
Registration date : 2009-05-02

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:34 am

Wizacky wrote:
Lolzorx wrote:
gravekeeper's descendent effect doesnt have to be on the field to resolve, thus you can still destroy even if it leaves the field.
Thanks, help me tell rick, if not it will affect my deck's performance tmr
will try to
Back to top Go down
xxn00biexx
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 593
Age : 25
Location : Where I think is home
Registration date : 2010-07-28

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Sat Sep 04, 2010 2:11 am

Liddat his ruling I dun wan come already. My deck will screwball
Back to top Go down
Wizacky
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 199
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, Khatib!
Registration date : 2009-11-09

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Sat Sep 04, 2010 2:27 am

xxn00biexx wrote:
Liddat his ruling I dun wan come already. My deck will screwball
just try to convince him that his ruling is wrong
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:41 am

i yesterday at rick shop jus say rick rulling is .....
Back to top Go down
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:42 pm

To be honest I shouldn't think so, because you already DECLARED priority right? Means you pay cost everything, bottomless will just remove out of play straight after your effect resolve. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:08 am

shaunewbiez wrote:
To be honest I shouldn't think so, because you already DECLARED priority right? Means you pay cost everything, bottomless will just remove out of play straight after your effect resolve. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Already wrong.
Read up on how chain works please.
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:30 am

《墓守(はかもり)の末裔(まつえい)/Gravekeeper's Descendant》
Q:効果分類は何ですか?対象を取りますか?
A:対象を取る起動効果です。(10/07/12)

If I'm not wrong, I remembered hearing people say "起動効果 (Ignition Effect)" have no priority against anything...


Example:

Future Vision Versus Rescue Cat: If future Vision on field and u summon cat... it gets rfg immediately before u can send it to grave to activate its effect...

So rick is right by saying u can't destroy, however, he's wrong about u being able to pay cost since u cannot even activate the effect...

Any comments?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:35 am

What is the exact scenario here?

If you summon descendant, yes you can declare priority to release another GK monster and target something. And then yes opponent can bottomless your descendant resulting in your descendant going to hell and destroying watever it targeted. (which i believe is what the OP is trying to ask here)

Meanwhile, in pokekid's confusion addition, yes Future Vision prevents you from activating your ignition effect which is another story that has no relation to the current one =P

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:40 am

O_O


icic....LOL

Found something about Exiled force Versus Stumble:

《つまずき》は誘発効果。
召喚直後に《つまずき》の誘発効果が発動するため、「優先権を行使しての起動効果」のタイミングがまだ無い。
従って《つまずき》の誘発効果にチェーンして《落とし穴》を発動することで《ならず者傭兵部隊》を破壊することが出来る。

Bolded part:
There is no timing for [Priority usage on Ignition Effect]...

Does that apply here?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Wizacky
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 199
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, Khatib!
Registration date : 2009-11-09

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:48 am

This thread so old liao, last sat we were talking about it in his tourney and already agreed that it can destroy hahaz.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:49 am

Yes cannot exiled force priority coz stumble will trigger on summon causing it to miss timing.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:52 am

Wizacky wrote:
This thread so old liao, last sat we were talking about it in his tourney and already agreed that it can destroy hahaz.

LOL...Icic...

if thats the case then let this thread fall bah~~~
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:55 am

aiyo...........priority is always chain 1,if theres other effect interferes that mon when u summon it,that mon doesnt have priority.

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent   Today at 11:56 am

Back to top Go down
 
Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent
» GraveKeeper's Deck Help plz!
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Awesome Mai-Otome pics [Requests OPEN]
» Awesome 1972 wagon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: