Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 ruling for scrap dragon

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
darkdestiny
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 391
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: ruling for scrap dragon   Sun Aug 29, 2010 6:46 pm

if my opponent chain royal oppression, solemn judgment etc to the summoning of scrap dragon, do i get to special summon one non-synchro scrap monster?

yu gu wikia says can but most people i played disagree citing that scrap dragon does not hit the field and thus unable to activate its effect
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Sun Aug 29, 2010 6:52 pm

Yes, cause Scrap Dragon card text didn't state it must be destroyed on the field. Therefore, you are allowed to special summon the Non-Synchro Scrap monster.
Back to top Go down
redempt1233
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 541
Age : 20
Location : Bukit Batok
Registration date : 2009-06-05

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:09 pm

it cant=.=... u solemn something dun evn "come out"... negated summon...
Back to top Go down
darkdestiny
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 391
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:11 pm

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Scrap_Dragon. ruling say can.
Back to top Go down
redempt1233
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 541
Age : 20
Location : Bukit Batok
Registration date : 2009-06-05

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:21 pm

relly? dis is wad i see


"This page needs content. You can help by adding a sentence or a photo!"
Back to top Go down
Kyubi
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 370
Age : 21
Location : Demon Roar World
Registration date : 2010-02-24

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:25 pm

u can,becuz oppression is negate and destroy,LADD kena solemn still can use effect sice both of the cards text did not say from the field
Back to top Go down
http://we-love-to-scrub.blogspot.com/
redempt1233
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 541
Age : 20
Location : Bukit Batok
Registration date : 2009-06-05

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:40 pm

@ kyubi: LOL i didnt noe dat guess im wrong abt dis ruling but wait for ds to reconfirm safer .
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Sun Aug 29, 2010 9:58 pm

Lol, why must I be the one to confirm = safe?

Anyway for case of oppression, you can sp, but he can pay again

in case of Solemn, Divine Warning etc, you can also sp summon
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
hornybasket
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 377
Age : 20
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-30

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:44 pm

The Effect still activate coz they say

"Destroyed by ur opponent either by card effect or battle and sent to graveyard" Very Happy:D:D:D
Back to top Go down
Wooohooo
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 110
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-06

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:52 pm

Can special summon and if I m not wrong thats the offical answer that konami gave in its FAQ
Back to top Go down
koga151
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 206
Age : 24
Location : Bedok Reservoir
Registration date : 2010-05-28

PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Wed Sep 01, 2010 4:11 pm

LOLX...one most impt word in the card text...*negate and DESTORY*
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: ruling for scrap dragon   Today at 4:54 pm

Back to top Go down
 
ruling for scrap dragon
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» A self-contradicting tuner and the abuse of scrap dragon?
» New Question on Scrap Dragon
» Ruling for Leviathan Dragon
» Question on scrap dragon
» Royal Oppression Rulings

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: