Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Help regarding 2 scenarios.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Help regarding 2 scenarios.   Sat Aug 14, 2010 12:59 am

Need help on two scenarios.

1) Can I cast magical mallet without returning cards to the deck? Like just cast it and send it straight to the graveyard?

2) Can cannon soldier tribute scapegoat tokens for 500 damage?

Abit noob, sorry Razz
Back to top Go down
Lauren
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 186
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-05-21

PostSubject: Re: Help regarding 2 scenarios.   Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:06 am

shaunewbiez wrote:
Need help on two scenarios.

1) Can I cast magical mallet without returning cards to the deck? Like just cast it and send it straight to the graveyard?

2) Can cannon soldier tribute scapegoat tokens for 500 damage?

Abit noob, sorry Razz

1) I think you can.

2) Yes, you can as even Sheep Tokens are treated as Monsters.
Back to top Go down
http://ygoduelist.wordpress.com
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Help regarding 2 scenarios.   Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:21 am

1) No, you must have at least 1 valid target for you to activate a card. You cant activate cards "for fun"

2) Yes you may
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Help regarding 2 scenarios.   Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:27 am

The card text states "Return ANY amount of cards to the deck and shuffle it. Then draw the same amount."

ANY can be 0?
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Help regarding 2 scenarios.   Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:35 am

Not exactly a official rulings site since I cant find it but you can see here for yourself

http://en.allexperts.com/q/Yu-Gi-Oh-3315/2009/8/Rulings-Magical-mallet-others.htm
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
shaunewbiez
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1641
Age : 22
Location : Loyang, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2008-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Help regarding 2 scenarios.   Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:50 am

Weird. From yugioh.wikia.com: Add any number of cards from your hand to the Deck and shuffle it. Then draw the same number of cards you added to the Deck.

I see the word ANY number. Means 0. Ah well.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Help regarding 2 scenarios.   Today at 4:22 am

Back to top Go down
 
Help regarding 2 scenarios.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Alternative Scenarios for Border Town Burning
» Wee War Scenarios: "At the Hop" and "Unfair Faire"
» A Lustrian Dawn
» Experimental Scenario: "Spawn Hunt"
» Worst Case Scenarios

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: