Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element   Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:37 pm

When a "Karakuri" monster or "Mechanical Spider" you control attacks, you can change the attack target's battle position. When this face-up card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, select and Special Summon 1 Level 4 or higher "Karakuri" monster from your Graveyard.


しかし他のフィールド魔法と違い表側表示が誘発条件のため、《マジカルシルクハット》では攻撃対象にされないと効果を発動できないことに注意。


Saw someone playing this card today using Magical Hat... due to him hearing from some other players that Magical hat works on it... Yes, it does works on it if the facedown card is attacked and turn face up. But it DOESN't work if its destroyed by Magical Hats effect because its not face up.

Please take note when playing. Thanks.
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
yuyun_alpreme
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 19
Age : 27
Location : KL
Registration date : 2010-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element   Mon Aug 02, 2010 3:12 pm

"When this face-up card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard",like DD survivor and supervise, even though flip it face up by battle still cannot active its effect,it must be face-up when it is selected as an attack target.
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element   Mon Aug 02, 2010 4:41 pm

Erm, above message is incorrect. It activates if it flips face up by battle...

Taken from here

しかし他のフィールド魔法と違い表側表示が誘発条件のため、《マジカルシルクハット》では攻撃対象にされないと効果を発動できないことに注意。

Loosely trasnslated: However different from other field magic, it has to be face up to be triggered. So when using Magical Silk Hats, if it is not attacked its effect cannot be activated.

Conclusion: In the opposite meaning, if it is attacked, its effect can be activated
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element   Mon Aug 02, 2010 6:26 pm

DSummon wrote:
Erm, above message is incorrect. It activates if it flips face up by battle...

Taken from here

しかし他のフィールド魔法と違い表側表示が誘発条件のため、《マジカルシルクハット》では攻撃対象にされないと効果を発動できないことに注意。

Loosely trasnslated: However different from other field magic, it has to be face up to be triggered. So when using Magical Silk Hats, if it is not attacked its effect cannot be activated.

Conclusion: In the opposite meaning, if it is attacked, its effect can be activated

Yup...thats wat i was trying to say...^_^

Cuz some1 is playing it the wrong way and i tot i should post it here..
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element   Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:18 pm

He can always Ceasefire it though.
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element   Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:47 am

@Pokekid I know, im talking about the guy who post right after you lah
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
yuyun_alpreme
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 19
Age : 27
Location : KL
Registration date : 2010-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element   Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:07 am

lol, my japanese not that good xD, i tot this card is same as those supervise need to be face-up when it is selected as an attack target~since wiki got mention let follow it
Back to top Go down
Dknightz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 882
Age : 24
Location : YuGiOh Singapore Community [ Senior Duelist ]
Registration date : 2009-02-22

PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element   Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:23 am

wiki might be wrong !
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element   Today at 4:21 am

Back to top Go down
 
Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ruling on Karakuri Castle of Element
» Powderham Castle Crash box Rally
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Element set
» Any of you guys check out Dark Castle's new one?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: