Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
fuzzy
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 83
Age : 24
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow   Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:43 pm

i tried searching the net for rulings, but couldn't find any, so i'm gonna post my question here.

Shadow Imprisoning Mirror
[Trap]
When the effect of a DARK monster activates on the field or in the Graveyard, negate it.

D.D. Crow
[Winged Beast/Effect]
During either player's turn, you can discard this card to your Graveyard to remove from play 1 card in your opponent's Graveyard.

so, my question is:

when you discard D.D. crow when shadow imprisoning mirror is up on the field, does it get its effect off?

-kenneth-
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow   Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:57 am

no its effect is negated in the grave as the dark mirror state negate EFFECT in graveyard oso.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow   Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:15 am

wats the conclusuion ??? can or cannot ?
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow   Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:20 am

cannot la. searcher liek sangan and tomato cant search oso, som is ddcrow cant remove cards
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
fuzzy
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 83
Age : 24
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow   Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:48 am

"D.D. Crow" activates and resolves in the hand (although it discards itself as a cost), so it is not affected by "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror".

http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/C...ad/977308.aspx

haha, ended up finding the answer myself Razz
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow   Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:22 am

the link doesnt work....

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow   Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:35 pm

DDcrow does not resolve in the hand...
if there is a macro cosmo on field , u cant even activate DDcrow effect if u discard out of game... as it has to be sent to the graveyard.
Its a graveyard card effect.

Ya and oso the link takes us nowher to the rulings
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow   Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:46 pm

Rulings from UDE:

D.D. CROW
This is a Multi-Trigger Effect.

Discarding “D.D. Crow” to activate its effect is a cost.

You cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.

nothing about resolving in hand mentioned...

http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/yugioh/en/gameplay/faqs/cardfaqs/default.aspx?first=D&last=E
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow   Today at 12:35 am

Back to top Go down
 
Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Shadow Imprisoning Mirror and D.D.Crow
» 3rd Lesson imprisoning mirrors how do they actually work?
» Thunder King Rai oh vs. Gorz
» Inzektors: Take 'Em Down
» Exploding Scourge of the Skies

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: