Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Zinger
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 190
Age : 19
Location : Up your mama ass
Registration date : 2010-05-28

PostSubject: Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo   Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:31 pm

Its difficult to explain in words only, so lets have a scenario.

Skill drain active.
Royal Decree it.
Special a Jinzo by Jinzo- Returner.
MST Decree.

What happens next?
Back to top Go down
yuki judai
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 121
Age : 16
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2010-06-03

PostSubject: Re: Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo   Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:37 pm

all the trap cards that were activated were negated coz royal decree bocks skill drain n jinzo negates it n it also negetes skill drain at the same time(maybe)
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo   Sat Jul 24, 2010 11:02 pm

Royal Decree negates Skill Drain.

Jinzo negates all traps.

Remove that Royal Decree.

Jinzo still negates all traps.
Back to top Go down
Zinger
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 190
Age : 19
Location : Up your mama ass
Registration date : 2010-05-28

PostSubject: Re: Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo   Sat Jul 24, 2010 11:21 pm

Oh ok. But why not skill drain the jinzo? Haha.
Just want to further understand
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo   Sat Jul 24, 2010 11:23 pm

ppl random random activate skill drain ma. then ppl chain decree lor.
Back to top Go down
yuyun_alpreme
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 19
Age : 27
Location : KL
Registration date : 2010-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo   Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:28 am

depend how u chain,if u chain MST when jinzo returner activate its effect, then skill drain will negate the jinzo effect,cause skill drain got back its effect b4 jinzo come out,so skill negate jinzo effect 1st.if u wait until jinzo is special summoned then u only chain mst then jinzo will get its effect
Back to top Go down
hornybasket
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 377
Age : 20
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-30

PostSubject: Re: Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo   Sun Aug 15, 2010 12:47 pm

Skill Drain On the Field 1st
Then Jinzo 2nd to come out,so Jinzo effect not activate

If Skill Drain On The Field 1st
Royal Decree 2nd
Jinzo 3rd

All traps are negated and Jinzo effect still takes place
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo   Today at 4:15 am

Back to top Go down
 
Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo
» Skill drain vs Jinzo
» Skill Drain
» Skill Drain+Flip effects
» Skill Drain Meta

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: