Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Debris Dragon

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 8:43 am

I know it might have been asked many times, but would just like to clarify:

Can a Lonefire pulled by debris dragon activate and resolve its effect? Meaning sac'ing itself and summoning a plant. Cause if I remember correctly the argument last time was that monsters pulled by debris / junk would be totally "blank" cards.

However, wikia rulings still allow cards like exiled force and such to be tributed. If that's so, then shouldn't Lonefire be able to activate its effect successfully? Since costs also can be paid (card trooper/gunner), Can't Lonefire do the same?
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:57 am

u still can activate the effect and sac lonefire but the effect will be negated by debris.

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 10:08 am

That's what I thought, but this ruling made it different...

* When "Debris Dragon"/"Black Salvo"/"Doomkaiser Dragon/Assault Mode"/etc Special Summon a monster with an effect that activates in the Graveyard like "Sangan"/"Giant Rat"/"Mystic Tomato"/etc, then that effect is not negated. This is because "Debris Dragon etc only negate effects which activate or are applied on the field.[5]

Since lonefire also activates in the grave...right?
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 10:33 am

like debris dragon pull card trooper.card trooper can use effect but never pump attack
Back to top Go down
koga151
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 206
Age : 24
Location : Bedok Reservoir
Registration date : 2010-05-28

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 10:39 am

coz...everything use is a cost..not effect...cards like nid to discard to activate..euu discard...nth happen..am i rite?.. however..cards like those battle destoryed and send to the grave...sangan, dandylion, other battle search...they activate in the grave...so effect will be applied..
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 11:39 am

Cards that activate in grave are usually those that are
- already in grave.
- triggered when it is sent to grave (but not the same as sending it to grave to activate, eg Rescue Cat)


_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 11:47 am

I see, so those that are triggered when sent to to grave are negated then?

Thanks for clearing it up.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 12:23 pm

Ok to keep it short.

The following when pulled by Debris:
- Lonefire can tribute a plant/itself but nothing interesting will happen.
- Card gunner can mill up to 3 cards as a cost but it wont get to add attack, it will however still let you draw a card when it is destroyed and sent to grave.


_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Blackie
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 395
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-11-18

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 11:02 pm

Walao if like that I spam Debris Dragon with Rescue Cat everyday la... So orgasm
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Sat Jul 03, 2010 11:22 pm

wa then the whole field is a beast monster wa x-saber with debris win le lo but too sad cannot
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Debris Dragon   Today at 8:26 am

Back to top Go down
 
Debris Dragon
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Skill Drain
» [Card Review Article] Card Sneak-a-Peek: XX-Saber Darksoul
» Black rose dragon and Beast of the pharaoh.
» Quick/Debris[Junk-Doppel]Dandy-Draw
» Dragon Plant Deck

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: