Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 new question- about magical hats

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
darkdestiny
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 391
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: new question- about magical hats    Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:14 am

Assuming that i destroy my set dark coffin and sent it to the graveyard, then dark coffin effect activates.
my opponent either destroy a monster on his field or randomly discard a card from his hand.

so the question is, can my opponent choose to destroy a monster on his field if he controls none and similarly choose to discard a card if he has no hand



thx for reading


NEW question

suppose i use the effect of magical hat and now my big tornado of the wasteland is now a monster. if my opponent is to destroy my big tornado, does the effect of big tornado activates? i know for TCG ruling it does but not sure for OCG. yu gi wikia does not write for OCG


Last edited by darkdestiny on Mon Jul 05, 2010 6:46 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
egoboy
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1056
Age : 21
Location : Harbourfront
Registration date : 2009-11-15

PostSubject: Re: new question- about magical hats    Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:24 am

no hand = can only choose to bomb monster
no monster = can only choose to discard
no monster no hand = effect does not get to activate (i think, not sure)
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: new question- about magical hats    Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:56 am

Please refer to various sites before asking here, you will probably get your answer faster

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Dark_Coffin
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
darkdestiny
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 391
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: new question- about magical hats    Mon Jul 05, 2010 6:47 pm

bumpz
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: new question- about magical hats    Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:01 pm

When in doubt, refer to cards with similar card text, namely the same dark coffin ruling i gave above
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
darkdestiny
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 391
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Re: new question- about magical hats    Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:17 pm

so the effect does not activate since it is flipped by an attack? i not very sure what the ruling means.
Back to top Go down
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: new question- about magical hats    Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:33 pm

lol go check la wikia
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: new question- about magical hats    Today at 9:54 am

Back to top Go down
 
new question- about magical hats
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Card of the Week 6-23-13: Magical Hats
» question about magical dimension
» magical hat combo
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: