Assuming that i destroy my set dark coffin and sent it to the graveyard, then dark coffin effect activates.
my opponent either destroy a monster on his field or randomly discard a card from his hand.
so the question is, can my opponent choose to destroy a monster on his field if he controls none and similarly choose to discard a card if he has no hand
thx for reading
suppose i use the effect of magical hat and now my big tornado of the wasteland is now a monster. if my opponent is to destroy my big tornado, does the effect of big tornado activates? i know for TCG ruling it does but not sure for OCG. yu gi wikia does not write for OCG