Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Starlight Road VS Vanquishing Light

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Starlight Road VS Vanquishing Light    Wed Jun 23, 2010 6:42 pm

Starlight Road:

自分フィールド上に存在するカードを2枚以上破壊する効果が発動した時に発動する事ができる。その効果を無効にし破壊する。その後、「スターダスト・ドラゴン」1体をエクストラデッキから特殊召喚する事ができる。

Activate only when an effect is activated that would destroy 2 or more cards you control. Negate the effect and destroy that card. Then, you can Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Extra Deck.


Vanquishing Light:

カウンター罠
自分フィールド上に存在する「ライトロード」と名のついたモンスター1体をリリースして発動する。モンスターの召喚・反転召喚・特殊召喚を無効にし破壊する。

Tribute 1 "Lightsworn" monster. Negate the Summon of a monster and destroy it.


Qns: Can it negate and destroy Starlight Road like royal oppression? If not, can it at least negate the special summoning of Stardust Dragon?

Qns: If Vanquishing Light Negates Battle Fader, does battle phase continueS?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
fuzzy
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 83
Age : 24
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road VS Vanquishing Light    Wed Jun 23, 2010 6:46 pm

I believe that the Summon that is negated by Vanquishing Light can only be for summons that do not use the chain (ie Cyber Dragon, synchro summons, Judgment Dragon, Dark Armed Dragon etc)

Because it does not say that it can negate effects that special summon monsters, I would believe that it would be the case, and hence [Vanquishing Light] would not be able to negate [Starlight Road] nor [Battle Fader].
Back to top Go down
egoboy
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1056
Age : 21
Location : Harbourfront
Registration date : 2009-11-15

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road VS Vanquishing Light    Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:05 pm

starlight road summons at resolution.. so nope, vanquishing light cannot start a chain from there.
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road VS Vanquishing Light    Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:18 pm

so it can't negate anything good huh...x_x
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road VS Vanquishing Light    Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:23 pm

just think of vanquishing light as another form of black horn of heaven that can only negate summons that doesnt use the chain.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Starlight Road VS Vanquishing Light    Today at 12:54 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Starlight Road VS Vanquishing Light
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Starlight Road...again =x
» Starlight Road VS Skill Drain
» Starlight Road
» Torrential burial + Starlight Road
» saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: