Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 trap dustshoot and DD crow

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
mutton
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 306
Age : 23
Location : Yee Tee
Registration date : 2009-03-17

PostSubject: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 05, 2010 12:58 am

Duel Scenario

Player A vs Player B

Turn 1: Player A goes 1st by using dark grepher effect to throw infernity demon from the hand to throw infernity beetle to the grave,sets 2 spells/traps and end his turn

Turn 2: After Player B draws with him having 6 cards in the hand player A activates trap dustshoot revealing Siroco,Bora,Gale,Icarus,DD crow,Heavy Storm


Question:On player B's hand since there is a dd crow isit possible for the player B to chain dd crow or will player B have to wait for the trap dustshoot effect to resolve and allow player A to choose dd crow to return to the deck.
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:11 am

if reveal le, means the card resolving cant chain already.
if havnt reveal, yes u may activate dd crow in respond to dustshoot

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:48 am

@mutton Your situation have to be the tournament organizer decide one. By right he reveal already he cannot chain the crow.

However he said he forgot and try to chain it, thats why i say have to ask the judge / tournament organizer Bryan to decide there, since its technically an error on his side.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
holylight
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2304
Age : 20
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 05, 2010 10:46 am

cannot use the d.d crow already because player a use trap dustshoot
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 05, 2010 12:31 pm

You can chain DD crow to the activation.

When you reveal your hand it's already in resolution and you cant do anything by then.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
mutton
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 306
Age : 23
Location : Yee Tee
Registration date : 2009-03-17

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:09 pm

oh kk cause i jus wan t to check for future references as yest if the dd crow could not be chained after revealing hand then the infernity player would have won
Back to top Go down
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Fri Jun 11, 2010 1:09 pm

how about if the player B has 4 cards, player A activates trapdust shoot.

qn: can player B chain d.d crow to reduce his hand size to 3, and thus trapdust being unable to resolve as it cannot fulfil the requirement of have 4 or more cards ?
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Fri Jun 11, 2010 1:23 pm

^
as long as opp has 4 cards in hand can activate liao,it doesnt matter whether how he wants to dodge the trapdustshoot.Trap dust shoot still resolves.

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
YGOduelist
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 505
Age : 20
Location : Yishun
Registration date : 2010-05-15

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:08 pm

curryman wrote:
how about if the player B has 4 cards, player A activates trapdust shoot.

qn: can player B chain d.d crow to reduce his hand size to 3, and thus trapdust being unable to resolve as it cannot fulfil the requirement of have 4 or more cards ?

Curryman it can be chained but trapdust shot will still activate unless player B open counter trap cards to counter trapdust shot because trap cards have priority to activate first but if u got a counter trap cards ( EG . Dark bribe ) the priority will start with the counter trap card u activate

Simplied Version 1

Player A set trapdust shot on his turn
Player B draw , have 4 cards in hand
Player A open trapdust shot
Player B use D.D crow

Conclusion ~~~
Trapdust shot will still activate due to trap priority =D

Simplified Version 2

Player A set trapdust shot on his turn
Player B draw , have 4 cards in hand ( before Player A set trapdust shot , Player B had already set a Dark Bribe on his field )
Player A open trapdust shot
Player B use D.D crow
Player B can still chain trapdust shot with Dark Bribe becuz Dark bribe is a counter trap card

Conclusion ~~~

Trapdust shot will be chained and Player B must use D.D crow effect
Back to top Go down
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:23 pm

je$$ wrote:
^
as long as opp has 4 cards in hand can activate liao,it doesnt matter whether how he wants to dodge the trapdustshoot.Trap dust shoot still resolves.

o.0 ok, thanks a lot. kinda tot that i could chain d.d crow to stop the trapdust.
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:24 pm

YGOduelist wrote:
curryman wrote:
how about if the player B has 4 cards, player A activates trapdust shoot.

qn: can player B chain d.d crow to reduce his hand size to 3, and thus trapdust being unable to resolve as it cannot fulfil the requirement of have 4 or more cards ?

Curryman it can be chained but trapdust shot will still activate unless player B open counter trap cards to counter trapdust shot because trap cards have priority to activate first but if u got a counter trap cards ( EG . Dark bribe ) the priority will start with the counter trap card u activate

Simplied Version 1

Player A set trapdust shot on his turn
Player B draw , have 4 cards in hand
Player A open trapdust shot
Player B use D.D crow

Conclusion ~~~
Trapdust shot will still activate due to trap priority =D

Simplified Version 2

Player A set trapdust shot on his turn
Player B draw , have 4 cards in hand ( before Player A set trapdust shot , Player B had already set a Dark Bribe on his field )
Player A open trapdust shot
Player B use D.D crow
Player B can still chain trapdust shot with Dark Bribe becuz Dark bribe is a counter trap card

Conclusion ~~~

Trapdust shot will be chained and Player B must use D.D crow effect

i didn't know trap has priority? or ONLY player does?
Back to top Go down
YGOduelist
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 505
Age : 20
Location : Yishun
Registration date : 2010-05-15

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:30 pm

Yea Trap have priority . Player oso have priority but since Trapdust shot had been set for 1 turn , Chain 1 - Trapdust shot will still activate and Chain 2 D.D crow will still activate
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:37 pm

woah...since when did traps have priority to be honest?
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 12, 2010 9:05 pm

YGOduelist wrote:

Simplified Version 2

Player A set trapdust shot on his turn
Player B draw , have 4 cards in hand ( before Player A set trapdust shot , Player B had already set a Dark Bribe on his field )
Player A open trapdust shot
Player B use D.D crow
Player B can still chain trapdust shot with Dark Bribe becuz Dark bribe is a counter trap card

Conclusion ~~~

Trapdust shot will be chained and Player B must use D.D crow effect

Are you sure Dark Bribe can be chained to Trap Dustshoot? The last thing that happened in the chain was the activation of D.D. Crow.
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 12, 2010 9:15 pm

You either trap dustshoot or d.d. crow. You can't do both.
Back to top Go down
YGOduelist
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 505
Age : 20
Location : Yishun
Registration date : 2010-05-15

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 12, 2010 9:28 pm

To be honest , monster effect have priority but when the trap activate , u can only chain by using counter trap cards
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sat Jun 12, 2010 9:35 pm

Trap dustshoot and crow are both speed spell 2. They can be chained to one another.

Counter traps are speed spell 3, so they can beat speed spell 2. However, you can only do one or the other. You can't do both.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Sun Jun 13, 2010 1:28 am

The only thing that has priority is the turn player.

Get your facts right.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: trap dustshoot and DD crow   Today at 2:14 am

Back to top Go down
 
trap dustshoot and DD crow
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Trap Reactor Y FI and Spell Reactor RE
» trap deck(rate and fix)
» About Trap Eater
» Crow's Room
» fake feather and trap card format

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: