Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 A very weird Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: A very weird Question   Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:22 pm

Stupid/Lame Question

POTD-JP005 - SR/UtR
Neo-Spacian Dark Panther
Dark/Beast/Effect/Level 3/1000/500
Once per turn, you can select 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. While you control this face-up card, until the end of this turn this card's name is treated as the selected monster's name, and it gets the selected monster's effect(s).


FET-JP033 - C
Rescue Cat
Earth/Beast/Effect/level 4/300/100
You can send this face-up card to the Graveyard to Special Summon 2 Level 3 or lower Beast-Type monsters from your Deck. Those monsters are destroyed during the End Phase.

Wanna ask what will happen if Rescue Cat is used to special summon Neo-Spacian Dark Panther , then Neo-Spacian Dark Panther changes its name and effect by using its effect. Will it still get destroy by Rescue Cat's effect since the name have already changed to a differnt one then the one sp summoned by it?


Another Question:

Does Necrovalley stops Dark Armed Dragon from using its effect?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:40 pm

1. Doesnt matter change what name, its still destroyed.

2. Necrovalley states when its on the field, cards may not be removed from the graveyard. Therefore...........
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:50 pm

this question is not weird...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:07 am

another question: Any ruling changes with DarkWorld/Darkrealm with necrovalley?? Last time is when Necrovalley on field, Darkworld/Darkrealm still can be sp summoned
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:07 am

werid guy ask werid question
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:08 am

pokekid88 wrote:
another question: Any ruling changes with DarkWorld/Darkrealm with necrovalley?? Last time is when Necrovalley on field, Darkworld/Darkrealm still can be sp summoned

dark realm no target grave same as treeborn frog and manticore
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:10 am

lingbu wrote:
pokekid88 wrote:
another question: Any ruling changes with DarkWorld/Darkrealm with necrovalley?? Last time is when Necrovalley on field, Darkworld/Darkrealm still can be sp summoned

dark realm no target grave same as treeborn frog and manticore

Icic, thanks

^_^
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:19 am

sorry, another question


When necrovalley on field right, then diamond guy's effect flipped a normal magic then send to grave....that normal magic's can still be activated right?

Necrovalley
Negate the effects of Spell, Trap and Monster Cards that affect a card(s) in the Graveyard. Neither player can remove from play cards in the Graveyard. All "Gravekeeper's" monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF.
since the magic goes to the grave, does it considered as affect that magic card or is my english plain lousy?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 3:47 pm

tink cannot................................
cos it targets the magic in the grave...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:06 pm

pokekid88 wrote:
sorry, another question


When necrovalley on field right, then diamond guy's effect flipped a normal magic then send to grave....that normal magic's can still be activated right?

Necrovalley
Negate the effects of Spell, Trap and Monster Cards that affect a card(s) in the Graveyard. Neither player can remove from play cards in the Graveyard. All "Gravekeeper's" monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF.
since the magic goes to the grave, does it considered as affect that magic card or is my english plain lousy?

do u have diamond guy effect ??
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 7:22 pm

ah jie wrote:
pokekid88 wrote:
sorry, another question


When necrovalley on field right, then diamond guy's effect flipped a normal magic then send to grave....that normal magic's can still be activated right?

Necrovalley
Negate the effects of Spell, Trap and Monster Cards that affect a card(s) in the Graveyard. Neither player can remove from play cards in the Graveyard. All "Gravekeeper's" monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF.
since the magic goes to the grave, does it considered as affect that magic card or is my english plain lousy?

do u have diamond guy effect ??

Diamond Dude
Once per turn, you can look at the top card of your Deck. If it is a Normal Spell Card, send it to the Graveyard and you can activate its effect during the Main Phase of your next turn. If the card is not a Normal Spell Card, place it on the bottom of your Deck.

Rulings wrote:

Rulings:

* "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" doesn’t actually activate the Normal Spell card itself. Instead, he just activates its effect. So the Spell Card remains in the Graveyard.

* Since you are only activating the Normal Spell Card’s effect, and not the Normal Spell Card itself, you do not pay costs and you do not have to meet any activation requirements. For example, you would not pay 1000 Life Points for “Confiscation”, or discard 1 card for “Monster Reincarnation”, or need a “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” on the field to activate the effect of “Burst Stream of Destruction”.

* Since the Spell Card itself is not activated (only its effect is), your opponent cannot chain “Magic Jammer”, “Dark Deal”, or any other card that has to be chained to the activation of a Spell Card.

* When you resolve “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect you
o (1) reveal the top card of your Deck, then
o (2A) send it to your Graveyard if it is a Normal Spell Card or (2B) return it to the bottom of your Deck if it’s not. Activating that Spell Card’s effect during your next turn is not activating “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect at that time. Even if “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” is not on the field during your next turn’s Main Phases, you can still activate the effect of that Normal Spell Card.

* “Divine Wrath” can be chained to “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” Ignition Effect when it is activated. You cannot chain “Divine Wrath” to the activation of the Normal Spell Card’s effect during the next Main Phase (because “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect is not activating at that time.)

* You can choose to activate the effect of the Normal Spell Card during your Main Phase 1 or Main Phase 2.

* You can choose not to activate the effect of the Normal Spell Card during your next turn if you do not want to.

* The Normal Spell Card’s effect activates in the Graveyard. So its effect will not be negated by “Spell Canceller”.

* If the Normal Spell Card is no longer in your Graveyard during your next turn, you cannot activate its effect.

* If the effect of the Normal Spell Card targets, you cannot activate the effect unless there is an eligible target on the field.

* If “Swords of Revealing Light” is sent to the Graveyard by this effect you can activate it, but only its effect that flips monsters face-up will apply. It will not stop the opponent’s monsters from attacking because it is not on the field.

* You cannot activate the effect of “Curse of Fiend”, because it can only be activated during the Standby Phase.

* If you have activated the effect of “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” and he is flipped face-down, then face-up again in the same turn, you can activate his effect again.


Another Stupid question...just ask for fun onli...

Can normal magic be activated during standby phase?? there's a normal magic that states that it can onli be activated during standby phase...

Link:

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Curse_of_Fiend
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:02 pm

dun tink so.
this could be a mistake in the past when konami made this card.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:38 pm

wah the ruling so long !
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:03 pm

ah jie wrote:
wah the ruling so long !

just see the bold part can le...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:31 pm

The magic which you are talking about that so called activates in standby phase should be big freeze. I believe it was reworded into, it has to be the first card that you activate after standby phase during your main phase 1.

NO normal magic can be used in standby phase. It is a strictly main phase thing unless otherwise mentioned on the card itself. Understand?
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:35 pm

DSummon wrote:
The magic which you are talking about that so called activates in standby phase should be big freeze. I believe it was reworded into, it has to be the first card that you activate after standby phase during your main phase 1.

NO normal magic can be used in standby phase. It is a strictly main phase thing unless otherwise mentioned on the card itself. Understand?

well...it is listed on the card itself...

(DL1-021)
Curse of Fiend
Normal magic
Changes the battle positions of all Attack Position monsters on the fields to Defense Position and vice-versa. These positions cannot be changed during the turn this card is activated except by the effect of a Spell, Trap or Effect Monster Card. You can activate this card only during your Standby Phase.
-
anyway, the diamond guy thing...so with necrovalley on field, normal magic flipped out by Diamond guy cannot be activated since it activates in graveyard?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:50 pm

Step 1) Read Necrovalley effect
Step 2) Read Diamond Guy effect
Step 3) Come to a logical conclusion
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:58 pm

bahamut84 wrote:
Step 1) Read Necrovalley effect
Step 2) Read Diamond Guy effect
Step 3) Come to a logical conclusion

My way of thinking might be wrong mah....

LOL
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Thu Mar 20, 2008 12:43 am

well you can always post here of wat u think. or do us all a favour and post the effects here coz some of us here are actually lazy lol. *hint*
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Thu Mar 20, 2008 1:24 am

Necrovalley
Negate the effects of Spell, Trap and Monster Cards that affect a card(s) in the Graveyard. Neither player can remove from play cards in the Graveyard. All "Gravekeeper's" monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF.

Diamond Guy
Once per turn, you can look at the top card of your Deck. If it is a Normal Spell Card, send it to the Graveyard and you can activate its effect during the Main Phase of your next turn. If the card is not a Normal Spell Card, place it on the bottom of your Deck.

Rulings of diamond guy on top...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Thu Mar 20, 2008 1:37 am

Oh, curse of fiend, forgot that one. Oh wellz, anyway its already mentioned in my disclaimer above.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: A very weird Question   Today at 12:55 pm

Back to top Go down
 
A very weird Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Weird Things
» Really weird Zenith I got
» A very weird mill deck~

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: