Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification   Sun Apr 25, 2010 8:18 pm

Saber Slash
Destroy a number of face-up cards on the field equal to the number of face-up Attack Position "X-Saber" monsters you control.

Starlight Road

Activate only when an effect is activated that would destroy 2 or more cards you control. Negate the effect and destroy that card. Then, you can Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Extra Deck.

something i read in wikia.

The effect of "Saber Slash" destroys a number of cards equal to the number of "X-Saber" monsters you control when the effect resolves. You choose the cards to be destroyed at this time.

Can anyone determind if this is true. if so does this means saber slash doesnt determind the number of target(s) or choose the target(s) at activation? and thus mean that mean starlight road cannot be chained to negate and destroyed saber slash?

something else i read.
Starlight Road" can be Chained to "R - Righteous Justice" only if "R - Righteous Justice" would destroy two or more cards you control.
Suppose your opponent controls three "Elemental Hero" monsters and one Spell/Trap Cards, and you control two Spell/Trap Cards. If your opponent activates "R - Righteous Justice", then you can Chain "Starlight Road".
Suppose your opponent controls three "Elemental Hero" monsters and two Spell/Trap Cards, and you control two Spell/Trap Cards. If your opponent activates "R - Righteous Justice", then you cannot Chain "Starlight Road", since it is unknown whether or not your opponent will destroy two Spell/Trap Cards on your side of the field.

does this apply to saber slash too?

sorry for the wall of text.
Back to top Go down
Takoyaki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 320
Age : 20
Location : Singapore, AMK
Registration date : 2009-06-26

PostSubject: Re: saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification   Sun Apr 25, 2010 9:09 pm

Quote :
Points to note:
1. Starlight road can never negate saber slash because you can never be certain that saber slash will be destroying 2 or more cards, since saber slash can destroy their x-saber monsters.
2. However, your starlight road can negate your saber slash ONLY if you controls 2 or more face up x-sabers than your opponent's face up cards, because it is certain that you will be destroying 2 of your own cards.
3. saber slash does not target.
4. the number of x-saber monsters is counted when saber slash resolves.
5. same thing goes to R-Righteous Justice.
6. you cannot torrential/ bottomless the stardust dragon when you chain your starlight road to heavy storm since heavy storm is still resolving and hence miss the timing.

taken from :
http://onedreamliveit.blogspot.com/
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification   Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:27 am

woohoo. thankyou
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification   Today at 8:16 am

Back to top Go down
 
saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» saber slash and starlight road. seeking clarification
» Starlight Road...again =x
» Starlight Road VS Skill Drain
» Starlight Road
» Torrential burial + Starlight Road

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: