Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 questions regarding perfect herald

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
artemis
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 543
Age : 23
Location : hougang
Registration date : 2010-02-02

PostSubject: questions regarding perfect herald   Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:18 pm

1) can perfect herald negate more than once in a chain if i have enough angel cards in my hand to discard?

2) can perfect herald negate cards such as shrink and honest in the damage calculation?

3) can perfect herald negate a card that negates and destroy perfect herald when it uses its effect? for example like stardust dragon and orange herald.

thks
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:43 pm

yes,yes and yes.
Back to top Go down
artemis
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 543
Age : 23
Location : hougang
Registration date : 2010-02-02

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:05 pm

ok, thank u very much for ur help.
Back to top Go down
artemis
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 543
Age : 23
Location : hougang
Registration date : 2010-02-02

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:27 pm

i have another question.

can perfect herald negate effects such as sangan (after destroying it by battle), searchers (for example: pyramid turtle) and gorz?
Back to top Go down
AmosCHARGE!
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 569
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-05-16

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:35 pm

Hmmm, if it can negate honest and stuff like that Most likely it should be able to.

For Gorz I do know that you can negate the Effect where Gorz makes the Token or share the Burn damage thing so yea Should be able to negate Gorz =D
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/user/Neuxcharge
artemis
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 543
Age : 23
Location : hougang
Registration date : 2010-02-02

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:37 pm

ok, thks very much.
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:02 pm

perfect herald cant negate magic/trap cards that activate in grave FYI.

Q:墓地で発動した《スキル・サクセサー》に対して発動できますか?
A:魔法・罠カードの効果の発動に対して《神光の宣告者》の効果を発動することはできません

google translate:

Q: invoked in the cemetery, "successor skill" or to be activated?
A: Effect on the imposition of a Spell, Trap Card, "The light sentence of God" can not activate the effect of

copy paste directly, i guess you can understand still right?
Back to top Go down
artemis
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 543
Age : 23
Location : hougang
Registration date : 2010-02-02

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:04 pm

ya, that means that it can't negate cards that activate in the graveyard? or is it that it cannot negate just magic and traps?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:26 pm

yup, thats right.currently it says only magic and trap cards, hence im not sure whether will konami rule the same way as it is for monster effect. guess we will have to wait and see.
Back to top Go down
artemis
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 543
Age : 23
Location : hougang
Registration date : 2010-02-02

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:43 pm

ok, thks very much. can u give a few more examples of magic and traps that activate in the graveyard? anyway how will we know whether konami rule the monster effect the same way as magic and trap?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Sat Apr 24, 2010 10:07 pm

cant think of any currently.lol. monster effect that activates in grave will be necro guardna for example. im pretty sure monster effect that activates on field can be negated by perfect herald. when wiki updates the ruling regarding perfect herald then we will know loh.haha
Back to top Go down
artemis
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 543
Age : 23
Location : hougang
Registration date : 2010-02-02

PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Sat Apr 24, 2010 10:22 pm

lolz, thks for ur help
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: questions regarding perfect herald   Today at 2:17 am

Back to top Go down
 
questions regarding perfect herald
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» questions regarding perfect herald
» mark 3 questions
» [Card Review Article] Card Sneak-a-Peek: Herald of Perfection
» The Perfect Circle
» Horus Questions

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: