Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 battle destroy?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
darellchua3
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 134
Age : 25
Location : NUS
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: battle destroy?   Sun Apr 18, 2010 7:53 pm

if my opponent have a shura on the field~
i use my atk 1800 monster to atk~
we both destroy by battle~
can shura sp summon?

goyou oso same situation~

can any1 clarify for me?
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: battle destroy?   Sun Apr 18, 2010 8:09 pm

No
Back to top Go down
slyx183
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 169
Age : 22
Location : Beijing, China (BUT S'POREAN AT HEART!)
Registration date : 2009-08-16

PostSubject: Re: battle destroy?   Mon Apr 19, 2010 12:05 am

no b/c goyou/shura is not on the field when the opp monster is destroyed, therefore the effect does not resolve
Back to top Go down
darellchua3
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 134
Age : 25
Location : NUS
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: Re: battle destroy?   Mon Apr 19, 2010 6:35 pm

gt any link about this ruling?
my fren don't trust zzzzz~
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: battle destroy?   Mon Apr 19, 2010 7:44 pm

Quote :
Q: Can a monster be Special Summoned when "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" and the monster with which it is battling are both destroyed by battle?

A: When "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" destroys a monster by battle, if "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" is not face-up on the field when the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard, then the effect of "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" does not activate. If "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" battles with a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed by battle, then the effect of "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" does not activate.
Original source from: http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=48605&event=FE0006
Translation from: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Blackwing_-_Shura_the_Blue_Flame

Quote :
Q: When "Goyo Guardian" and the other monster are both destroyed by battle, can you Special Summon the opponent's monster?

A: If both "Goyo Guardian" and the other monster are both destroyed by battle, "Goyo Guardian"'s effect does not activate.
Original source from: http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=43916&event=FE0006
Translation from: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Goyo_Guardian
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
darellchua3
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 134
Age : 25
Location : NUS
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: Re: battle destroy?   Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:02 pm

thnx for helping
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: battle destroy?   Today at 8:26 am

Back to top Go down
 
battle destroy?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Helmuth's Strongholds Battle for Arnhem ruined house 2
» My-Otome Omake I (The Great Battle of Fuuka)
» 2 Mordheim battle reports
» Gemini Spark and Thunder King Rai-Oh
» Wi-Fi battle anyone?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: