Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Treeborn

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TehExpress
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 73
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-07

PostSubject: Treeborn   Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:41 pm

If this card is in your Graveyard during your Standby Phase and you control no Spell or Trap Cards, you can Special Summon it. This effect cannot be activated if you control a face-up "Treeborn Frog".


a noob qns here, if there is 2 treeborn in ur grave and its ur standby phrase ,how does the effect of both the treeborn frogs activates?
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Treeborn   Mon Mar 15, 2010 12:37 am

not really sure but i think both activate in the same chains since its a trigger effect.

doesnt really matter anyway since treeborn frog can be used indefinitely as long as its still in the standby phrase.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Treeborn   Mon Mar 15, 2010 12:53 am

You can never have 2 treeborn frogs special summoned from its own effect at the same time, ever.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
TehExpress
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 73
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-07

PostSubject: Re: Treeborn   Mon Mar 15, 2010 1:19 am

o i see thx baha
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Treeborn   Mon Mar 15, 2010 9:57 am

if i am not wrong, both starts on their own chain.
am i right?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Treeborn   Mon Mar 15, 2010 7:06 pm

This effect cannot be activated if you control a face-up "Treeborn Frog".

this is the important part. you special summon 1 then the other frog will never be able to special summon itself.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Treeborn   Today at 8:12 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Treeborn
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» I have question about treeborn frog
» Frog Monarchs
» LaDD
» Light and darkness Dragon rulings help!
» King tiger wanghu and treeborn frog

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: