Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
cloud005
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 156
Age : 36
Location : bukit batok
Registration date : 2008-07-04

PostSubject: Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru   Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:48 pm

Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru
During your Draw Phase, if this card is in your Graveyard, you can add this card to your hand instead of drawing, and/or send 1 "Koa'ki Meiru" monster from your hand to your Graveyard to add this card to your hand.

Reckless greed
Draw 2 cards, and after that skip your next 2 Draw Phases.

after using reckless greed at the end of my opponent's turn, can i still to pick a iron core from the graveyard since i already have my draw phrase skipped?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru   Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:51 pm

i dont think so =\

cos iron core's effect can only be activated during your draw phase when it is in the graveyard,
and yet
reckless greed's effect skips the draw phase.

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru   Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:14 am

Q:墓地に《コアキメイルの鋼核》が2枚あるとき、その両方で1つ目の効果を使い手札に回収できますか?
A:「チェーン1:《コアキメイルの鋼核》A」「チェーン2:《コアキメイルの鋼核》B」とチェーンを積めますが、回収できるのはBだけです。(09/02/14)

Q: When you have 2 Iron Core Chimera in the grave, can you return both copies to hand in the same draw phase?
A: Chain 1: Iron Core A activates, Chain 2: Iron Core B activates. Resolve, Iron Core B returns to hand, skip draw phase. Iron Core A fizzles off.

Q:デッキ枚数が0枚の時に1つ目の効果を使えますか?
A:いいえ、できません。(09/11/19)

Q: When you have no cards in deck, can you add Iron Core to hand instead of drawing?
A: No you cant

Even though there isnt a direct ruling on Iron Core Chimera and skipped draw phases, I pasted the above 2 taken from here which explains how such cards work. So some reverse thinking will get you to your answer.

Analysing the above questions, the cost to return Iron Core Chimera to hand, is that you must skip your draw phase. Therefore, if you have no cards left in the deck to draw / you have no draw phase (Due to Reckless Greed, etc), you cannot activate Iron Core Chimera to hand.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
darkben
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist


Number of posts : 1
Age : 21
Location : Birmingham
Registration date : 2010-04-20

PostSubject: Re: Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru   Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:27 am

sorry but you can add it to ur hand even with no cards in ur deck
cos if ur out of cards to draw you still enter ur draw phase, but as you can't physically draw you lose
however iron core has the option to skip physically drawing to return it to your hand, so you can actively stop yourself from decking out

however you would pretty much lose if this happened, and you can't keep discarding iron core
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru   Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:25 am

darkben wrote:
sorry but you can add it to ur hand even with no cards in ur deck
cos if ur out of cards to draw you still enter ur draw phase, but as you can't physically draw you lose
however iron core has the option to skip physically drawing to return it to your hand, so you can actively stop yourself from decking out

however you would pretty much lose if this happened, and you can't keep discarding iron core
I'm afraid that is not the case.

Quote :
Q: When you cannot draw because there are zero cards in your Deck, can you instead add a "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" to your hand?

A: If you have zero cards in your Deck, then during your Draw Phase you cannot draw, so you cannot activate the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru". You cannot draw, so you will lose the Duel.
Original source from: http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=48784&event=FE0006
Translation from: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Iron_Core_of_Koa%27ki_Meiru

Back on topic, as stated on the card, Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru's effect can only be activated during your draw phase. If you skipped your draw phase with Reckless Greed, you no longer have any draw phase to activate Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru   Today at 7:12 am

Back to top Go down
 
Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru
» More Ignition Experiments
» Iron vs Aluminum
» [080726] Hyori - U Go Girl MBC Music Core [410M/tp]
» iron introduction

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: